Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Nicholson Street, Carlton North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

The house is located in Carlton North, sandwiched between Carlton aka ‘Little Italy’ and Fitzroy – the hippest suburb in Melbourne. There are 2 rooms available from the 15th of April and we are only looking for long term renters (one year minimum). The location of the house couldn’t be more superb! It is 3 minutes’ walk away from the closest tram stop – route 96 (12 minutes ride to CBD) and 5 minutes’ walk to Brunswick Street. Like most houses, we have got a living room, a kitchen, 1 bathroom with shower and bath, 1 toilet, washer, dryer…. the usuals. The bonus that comes with this house is the huge backyard! We love spending summer nights in the backyard watching movies.

***Please Read: Bond is $1000 paid together with first month's rent.

Flatmates

You will be living with 2 design students from Malaysia - Suraya (architecture student) and Anas (graphic design student). We are a pretty chill house and we enjoy having a good chat and the occasional dinners together. Suraya’s hobbies include listening to happy pop music, going to Rose Street Market to hunt for her next statement earrings and cooking delicious Malaysian curries. Anas is laidback and he’s pretty much up for anything. When he’s not studying or working part time, you would see him devouring his favourite Halal snack pack. Both Suraya and Anas are involved in activism and they would occasionally have friends over to prep for activisty stuffs.

About you:
You are open-minded, respectful, tidy and responsible. You would have had some house sharing experience. You would like to be a part of this house and open to participating in the occasional Gami chicken dinner, random discussions of current affairs or Melbourne’s weather…. We prefer 2 girls or 1 girl + 1 guy to keep the ratio in the house balanced. If that sounds like you, hit me up immediately!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.