Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Denison Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$390
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly

About us:

You will be living with two 30 something females, who work full time, go to yoga regularly and get out and about in our spare time. The house is a big and funky one that has plenty of room to chill in when you are home and wanting to relax. I have been living in the house now for around 4 years and can say it works really well as far as share houses go.

Who are we looking for?

- Someone who is clean, trustworthy, open minded and into healthy living with a positive outlook to life
- Ideally you will be looking for a collective home rather than just a room
- Is able to clean up after themselves in all communal areas
- Has no issue with paying rent and bills on time
- Someone that doesn’t smoke in or around the house

About the room:

The room available comes fully furnished with a recently purchased and comfy as queen mattress, bedhead with drawn built in and a bedside table. It also has 2 x large builtin cupboards and draws for all your clothes and belongings. This room also comes with it's own bathroom that has a shower/bath combo in it (which I sometimes use to soak my poor muscles).

There are two big fridges in the house you'll have plenty of room in the fridge and freezer and is perfect for foodies that like to cook up a storm. Electricity and gas is around $100-$150 per quarter each as the house has solar panels on the roof so its super cheap compared to most houses in Sydney.

Included in the rent is:

- Comfy queen mattress, bedhead and bedside table, big bookshelf, lamp and built in desk
- Household water
- Unlimited NBN internet
- Alkaline filtered water

Other costs:

- Cleaner comes on a Friday morning and we each pay $20 a week
- Non food kitchen supplies and laundry products we all pay $20 a month for
- We order What The Crap toilet paper which we go thirds in when we need it

About living in the house and the area:

You are a 5-minute walk to King Street and all its goodness including Newtown train station and bus stops. The street is pretty quiet and safe for being so close to where it’s all happening, the neighbours are all really friendly and they will say g’day and stop for a chat if you are up for it.
As you walk into our home you’ll notice several skylights throughout so there is lots of natural light coming through during the day, but cosy and dark in the evenings. It’s thoughtfully decorated with mostly Danish furniture in the communal areas, lots of art, plants and terrariums as well and being fully renovated so it’s super clean, comfortable and funky. The kitchen has a Smeg induction cooktop, dishwasher, microwave and oven with a huge pantry and heaps of storage.

Everyone that walks into the house seems to fall in love with it straight away so don’t say that I didn’t warn you! Our household is mostly a vegetarian one so we are looking for other like-minded people in that regard. We do like our music in some communal areas as well as our rooms but it’s all at respectful levels and times. There isn’t a TV in the lounge room, just a great sound system, 2 x turntables and a comfy couch to hangout on so it would be great if you were as keen on music as we are. There is a cute backyard that leads out from the lounge room with lot’s a fresh herbs and eatable plants, a table and chairs to eat your breakfast on or have a few beers/wines during the day, or the evening for that matter ☺ The property is managed privately so no annoying real estates involved. Ducted air-con (thank god!!!) and heating throughout the house and rooms to keep us cool in summer and warm in winter.

Stay duration:

Open to considering the stay duration so let me what your needs are. Short-term and long-term arrangements are welcomed and made by arrangement with a minimum of a 3-month stay. Thanks for reading and we look forward to hearing from you.

Flatmates

Our lovely french flatmate is returning to Paris on the 30th of June so we will be looking for a new person to replace her :) ! You will be living with 1 couple from Germany in their 30’s and 1 Aussie female also in her 30’s. We are walking distance to all Newtown's goodness so you will love the convenience :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.