Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Kilda East, Melbourne.

Hotham Street, Saint Kilda East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay6 months to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Location, Location, Location!

Dear future housemate! I’m looking for YOU to move in with me in a fully furnished apartment in East St. Kilda, Hotham Street. Punctual with bills, non-smoker and keeps the place clean.

It’s stone’s throw away from Balaclava station and smack dab in between Carlisle Street and Inkerman Street, close to all the amazing café and shops in the area, short walk away from the illustrious Chapel Street. It is well connected with trams 67, 3/3a, 78, 16, and buses 216 and 219 in the area. You will have the elaborate choice of supermarkets: Coles (5 mins away), Woolworths (5 mins away), and Aldi (10 minutes away). More than three great gyms in the area to choose from, for those guys/girls who like to lift.

The place has two bedrooms with wardrobes, a separate large kitchen, and a bathroom with a washing machine. Plus, it includes a spacious lounge, couch, and TV. This apartment also comes with one parking spot easily accessed through the rear lane.

Rent will be 250$ per week + bills
You are a sociable person, who would prefer to stay for long term and you think we'd be a good match, send me a bit about yourself and we'll be in touch!
(pictures will be upated soon!)

More about the Flatmates

I'm Balder, 23 year old Dutch Student studying at Monash University. I'm following a two year masters in Tourism, so I plan to stick around Melbourne for some time :)

I'm a sociable and active being, I love getting out of the house going to town for a drink or two, going for bike rides, and spending time outdoors.

I absolutely love cooking and I believe that I make quite a good cook!

Lastly, I'm talkative, I have done a bunch of travelling (lived in 6 countries and travelled to over 30), so I always have a story to tell!

If you think we'd be a good fit, leave me a message !



This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Balaclava Rd/Hotham St Close by
Carlisle St/Hotham St Close by
Inkerman St/Hotham St 4 min walk
The Avenue/Hotham St 6 min walk
Melby Ave/Hotham St 6 min walk
Cardigan St/Hotham St 7 min walk
Mayfield St/Hotham St 9 min walk
Grosvenor St/Hotham St 9 min walk
Alma Rd/Hotham St 11 min walk
St Kilda Cemetery/Hotham St 13 min walk
Glen Eira Rd/Hotham St 15 min walk
Hotham St/Glen Eira Rd 15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Hotham St/Balaclava Rd #40 Close by
Hotham St/Carlisle St #40 Close by
Vadlure Ave/Balaclava Rd #41 3 min walk
Orange Gr/Carlisle St #39 4 min walk
Carlisle Ave/Carlisle St #39 4 min walk
Empress Rd/Balaclava Rd #41 5 min walk
Allan Rd/Balaclava Rd #42 9 min walk
Balaclava 9 min walk
Balaclava Station/Carlisle St #38 9 min walk
Sidwell Ave/Balaclava Rd #42 9 min walk
Chapel St/Carlisle St #37 13 min walk
Ripponlea 15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

7-Eleven BalaclavaClose by
Pizza o'clock4 min walk
Grill Time4 min walk
The Inkerman Hotel4 min walk
Lichtenstein's Bakehouse5 min walk
The Inkspot Bar & Bistro5 min walk
Butter 3755 min walk
Syrup Lounge5 min walk
Little Captain5 min walk
Mr Glicks5 min walk
Glick's5 min walk
Daneli's5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Balaclava11 min walk
Woolworths Balaclava12 min walk
KLPInternational Deli13 min walk
Essen Foods14 min walk
Kelly Cube Pick Up Point - Big H Milk Bar14 min walk
Limra Groceries15 min walk
Amazing Savings Pty Ltd15 min walk
Eshel Fine Kosher Catering15 min walk
Klein's Gourmet Foods15 min walk
Grosvenor Hotel15 min walk
IGA X-press Ripponlea15 min walk
ALDI St Kilda19 min walk
+ Show more