Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Mascot, Sydney.

Church Avenue, Mascot, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay3 months to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$400
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

HAVE YOUR OWN PRIVATE SPACE -

Very comfortable size bedroom with large private bathroom, located on the second floor of our split level Apartment (see images). Bedrooms are up the top, kitchen and living area on the lower level. The Building Complex is secured 24/7 by CCTV Cameras, and you'll be given your own individual swipe tag and front door key.

Everything is furnished within the flat and your bedroom is partially furnished or could be unfurnished (whichever you wish) and comes with an Air-Conditioning unit (wall mounted).

FEATURES -

INTERNET = 1000GB (1TB) Wi-Fi available (shared)

KITCHEN = Fridge | Microwave | Gas-Top Stoves | Dishwasher | Coffee Machine | Kettle | Toaster | Sandwich Press | Top of the range cutlery and dishes/plates |Glass and Tea Cups provided.

LIVING ROOM = 3 seater Lounge + 2x relax-style rocker chairs | Large glass coffee table | 6-8 seater dining table | TV and TV Cabinet for storage.

BALCONY = Large BBQ | 2 seater outdoor lounge + small table.

LAUNDRY = 8kg capacity Washing Machine | Powerful Washing Dryer | Laundry Sink and some storage.

BEDROOM 1 (yours) = Partially furnished - Built-in-wardrobes with large double sliding mirror doors. You will have your OWN (separate) bathroom (bath/shower combination), right outside your bedroom. Perfect for couple.

BEDROOM 2 (ours) = Sam and Marine.

HIGHLIGHTS -

2 minutes walk to Mascot Train Station.
5 minutes to the CBD by train (trains come every 6 minutes).
3 minute walk to the Mascot shopping 'village' - It has: Woolworths
BWS Liquor Store
Manicure
Pedicure Beauty Salon
Hair Dressers
Cafes
Eateries (Chinese, Indian, Italian, Japanese + Dominoes)
Chemist
Doctors.
Anytime Fitness gym.
The Coogee Beach bus is at the end of our street.

RULES -

Please smoke on the Balcony only (not inside)
$400/week - covers Rent/WiFi/Bills
($200/week if you're a couple)

MISCELLANEOUS -

We have a 5 year old cat called HUGO. Very friendly. He rotates between my family home and our apartment every second weekend.

We just want someone relaxed (girl, boy, couple). Someone respectful and happy to shares the cleaning of the common area. ["shared" vacuuming, emptying the bins, packing and emptying the dishwasher is].

AVAILABLE/MOVE IN -

AVAILABLE from Now (8th December 2016) - 17th August 2017
Length of stay - A minimum of 3 months (just ask me if you need something different).

Please email as many questions you wish - we will respond as soon as possible.

Marine and Sam

Did I mention, if you have your own car, there is an available car space for you as well in the Complex's Carpark.

Flatmates

Marine (25), French
Sam (27) Australian + Hugo the cat (5), adopted Tabby.

We LOVE to travel and meeting new people. We enjoy social drinks or a casual after work beer at home. We are open to talk about anything, playing board games, watching TV series - or if you have a console, play PlayStation or Xbox! We both don't smoke, but we don't mind if you are a smoker yourself.

Hugo is very peaceful, and quiet. He is not allowed and never goes into your bedroom.

We are TRYING to stay fit by going to the gym every night after work at the local 'Anytime Fitness Gym' - 3 minute walk from the home.

If you're interested in the apartment, we'll arrange for you to have a viewing and to have a lovely chat. We can provide more picture upon request!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.