Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Petrie Terrace, Brisbane.

Earl Street, Petrie Terrace, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of Stay4 months to 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Looking for a 4 month lease?

A room in our workers cottage with lovely outdoor views will be available between mid august till Dec. A quiet street in the midst of Urban Surrounds. The house is located within the inner city suburb of Petrie terrace and is a stone throw away from all Brisbane has to offer. Can be flexible with dates.

$180 a week for a fully furnished decent sized bedroom plus internet. Couples may be considered at a higher cost. Just need your toiletries and clothes! The room comes with a queen sized bed, a wooden wardrobe, drawers, silky oak dressing table, full length mirror and desk. Fish tank and furnishings will be removed.
If you prefer unfurnished this can be arranged. Bond is ($360).

Storage is available under house and we have a small gym with weights set up for those who like to live a healthy lifestyle!

Walking/Transport distance:
25min bus ride from Normanby to UQ
10 minutes walk through Roma street parklands to city
1 minute walk or stumble to Normanby hotel
2 minute bus ride to King George Square
7 minute walk to Caxton street Suncorp and Kelvin Grove.

Nearby Train stations
Brisbane Roma Street train station (871m)
Milton train station (1.3km)
Brisbane Central train station (1.5km)
QUT Kelvin Grove (966m)
Griffith University, QLD Conservatorium (1.9km)
Central Queensland University, Brisbane (2km)

Bills are split quarterly. The rest of the house is fully furnished.

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing the house with two others - a full-time working man and a lovely lady who is a student. Both are friendly, respectful, clean and tidy.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

College Rd at Normanby Hotel, stop 4Close by
Petrie Tce at Normanby Fiveways, stop 4Close by
Normanby Station~ 3 min walk
College Rd near Kelvin Grove Rd, stop 3b~ 4 min walk
Musgrave Rd at St Brigid's - Red Hill, stop 5~ 4 min walk
Kelvin Grove Rd at Normanby, stop 11~ 4 min walk
Petrie Tce near Wellington St, stop 3b~ 5 min walk
College Rd near Countess St, stop 3b~ 5 min walk
Musgrave Rd at Upper Clifton Terrace, stop 5A~ 6 min walk
Dowse St near Charlotte St, stop 5~ 7 min walk
Countess St at Normanby Fiveways~ 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Normanby HotelClose by
Tibetan Kitchen~ 3 min walk
Scout Cafe~ 4 min walk
Love and Rockets - Petrie Terrace~ 7 min walk
Caxton Thai Restaurant~ 7 min walk
EARTH & STEAM~ 7 min walk
Hopster~ 8 min walk
Hops Scotch and Beans~ 8 min walk
Queensland Coffee Machine Sales and Services~ 8 min walk
Gambaro Seafood Restaurant~ 8 min walk
Bohemia Bar & Lounge~ 8 min walk
Gambaro's MG Bar~ 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Pamela's Pantry~ 7 min walk
My Wellness Fix~ 8 min walk
Valenhold Pty. Ltd.~ 9 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 11 min walk
The Friendly Grocer~ 11 min walk
Woolworths Kelvin Grove~ 11 min walk
Mini Mart Springhill~ 13 min walk 15 min walk
IGA X-press~ 18 min walk
Hanaro Mart(Spring Hill)~ 22 min walk
Spring Hill Food Stores & Mini Bakery~ 23 min walk
Nationals Convenience Stores~ 24 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Roma Street Station~ 14 min walk
Milton~ 21 min walk
Central Station~ 24 min walk

Nearest Universities

QUT Kelvin Grove~ 16 min walk