Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton North, Melbourne.

Station Street, Carlton North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$258
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi Guys, we are reposting this amazing room as unfortunately one of our applications fell through last minute - their loss can be your gain.

We have an amazing, large room up for grabs in an awesome semi-detached 3 bedroom house in Carlton North.
The house is spacious, with high ceilings, grand bedrooms, large and functional kitchen, open-plan living & dining area with big windows letting in lots of light, and a huge bathroom.

A creative and social space, the house has a warm and homey atmosphere that has certainly served us all well for the odd wine and cheese evening over the years.

Located near the corner of Pigdon and Station Streets, the home is super close to the 96 tram, a short walk to the 1 and the 8 trams on Lygon Street, and is nestled between Edinburgh Gardens and Princes Park.

The room:
You'll be moving into the palatial bedroom. With two free-standing wardrobes, beautiful ornamental fireplace, polished floorboards, and green views, this is the prize pick. You could fit a couch, a desk and a bed comfortably if you wanted, making it ideally suited for those looking to create a calm, versatile and functional space.

More about the Flatmates

You’ll be joining me and my housemate Friedrich. I'm 28 year old, working full-time in the fashion industry. I enjoy healthy living, cooking and creative pursuits, and while I'm quietish during the week, I don't mind letting my hair down now and then on the weekends - although think bars rather than clubs.

Friedrich's 29 year old, works in Service Design and loves going surfing or fly-fishing during weekends, meeting friends for a drink or dinner and working on the next passion project.
We're looking for like-minded people, in their mid to late twenties who are reliable, considerate, clean and respectful of the house and the people in it.

Applicants should share similar values, and enjoy catching up over the odd midweek meal and drink - sorry no couples or travellers.
If this sounds like you and you'd like to be a part of this lovely space, please get in touch and message me a little bit about yourself!
Details on the room below.

Rent $1122 per month + bills
Bond $956
Internet $23
Cleaner $22 every few weeks
Lease is till end February 2017
Available immediately

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.