Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Clayton, Melbourne.

Blackburn Road, Clayton, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Children considered
All female flat

The room is spacious with furniture provided including a cupboard, bed, study table and chair, heater, along with it's own bathroom. There is a living room furnished with sofas and a few tables, and a kitchen too. The kitchen uses hot plates instead of a stove so there is less risk of a fire or gas leak. There is a balcony as well, looking out towards a stunning courtyard. Since the apartment is on the ground floor, there is a very short walk from the main door to the room, with no need for the use of lifts or stairs. There has never been a complaint of loud noise from the neighbours. Smokers are allowed. There is a bus stop right outside the apartment block, which is a 5 minute bus ride to Monash University with the bus coming as frequently as 10 minutes. Therefore, it is very suitable for Monash students or academics. The room comes with it's own parking spot as well.

The bills are:
$35 a month for internet (500GB a month)
Around $100 every three months for electricity (standard price, always changes based on how much is being consumed)
Water is free

Your housemate will be a 21 year old female Pakistani student who grew up in Australia and is currently studying Biomedical Science in Monash. She is extremely fun to be around to party, as well as to have deep, meaningful convrsations with :)

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with a female student, aged 21, who is currently doing her undergraduate degree at Monash. Very polite yet friendly, and a very hygienic and organised person.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.