Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Mermaid Waters, Gold Coast.

Karbunya Street, Mermaid Waters, Gold Coast

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

I have a big two storey 4 bedroom house that is shared between 4 people. - We are looking for one person to replace someone who is moving back to Brisbane and we are sorry to see him go. So far there is a single woman and a single man in their early 50’s and me another older woman sharing this wonderful home. We all do our own thing and keep the home clean and tidy. Maria works in aged care and enjoys her lifestyle here. Glen is a fireman who comes down on his days off from Toowoomba so we don’t see him too often. I am semi retired and live between The Gold Coast and Hobart so sometimes you wont see me for weeks . We are all quiet, clean and respectful people who live their lives and mind their own business too. The room is ensuited, fully furnished , spacious (the older style homes always have much bigger bedrooms), light and bright with lots of windows, and has wall to wall built- ins. There are 3 bathrooms in the house, 2 huge living areas, a roomy well equipped kitchen and at the back of the home we enjoy a stunning view of the wonderful wide waterfront canal . You can fish at your back door and there is plenty of off street parking too. It only 5 mins drive to bond uni, a 5 mins walk to Nobbys beach shops & the Gold Coast Highway where there is a 24 hour bus service running every 10 mins. The cost of the room is $195 plus expenses of $28.00 per week (for wifi, electricity, water and lawnmowing services). If interested it is available after the 9th November, 2016.

More about the Flatmates

I am a semi retired woman who loves to travel, Am crafty and like to make things or do up old furniture. I do a lot of voluntary work teaching english to refugees and also other temporary paid sales work when it comes up. I love the movies, good food and the occasional wine. I love to cook nice food and share it with my friends. The other people that live here are mature responsible people who enjoy living and sharing the house without the need to have weekly parties and all their mates around all the time. Come and see the home and see how it can be your home too.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.