Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Erskineville, Sydney.

MacDonald Street, Erskineville, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableMar 5, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$400
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

It's an 8 month old unit on the first floor that's only had 1 prior tennant with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, shared living space and kitchen. There is lift access, gas cooktops and electronic security passes for entry. The available room has a built in wardrobe, direct access to the balcony and will have use of the main bathroom. The unit has internet and ducted air-conditioning with separate temperature controls in both bedrooms and the living space. All major appliances (incl. fridge, TV, dishwasher, washing machine & dryer) are provided, as well as all usual household items (cutlery, cooking utensils, cookware, crockery, glassware etc) and all shared areas are furnished. Most appliances, furniture and household items are 8 months old so practically brand new.

The block of units has a central garden as well as BBQ's and undercover areas in the sky garden on the 4th floor which can be booked out. The unit is a 7min walk to Erskineville Train Station and 12min walk to Newtown Train Station with plenty of bus-stops also a few mins walk away. There's heaps of local cafe's and pubs closeby, with some across the rd from the apartment complex and others a short walk around the corner or a block or two away. The complex is 2 blocks (5min walk) from Sydney Park and isn't far from local supermarkets.

Flatmates

I'm a 29 year old who works in sport in elite athlete welfare and development. I love sport and enjoy getting to live games whenever I can. I also love the beach and often go out for brunch with friends. I enjoy exercising, cooking, listening to music, going on adventures, chilling at home, grabbing a good pub meal and sipping on a couple of glasses of wine or a few cold beers depending on the occasion.

I'm easygoing, organised, friendly, love to laugh and have a sarcastic sense of humour. I'm looking for another young person with similar interests who is clean and tidy, a non-smoker and who doesn't take themselves too seriously. Someone that is able to get along with most people, who has great banter and who's keen to be part of a fun household would be tops!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.