Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Sydney.

Addison Street, Kensington, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay1 week to 4 weeks
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

Available from the 21st of October, 2016.

I've lived in this apartment for two years now and it's continued to keep me feeling happy, safe and close to everything! The two bedroom apartment is located in Kensington, a 2 minute walk from a bus stop on Anzac Parade so it is really easy to get around Sydney. It is a 10 minute walk to UNSW and a 15 minute walk to the sublime Centennial Parklands.

The spare room is large and is partly furnished (bookshelf, clothes rack, heater, desk and full length mirror provided), so you would only need to BYO mattress and bed, as well as any extra furniture you may need like a dresser.
The shared spaces include:
- a modern bathroom with a shower and plenty of storage space for toiletries
- a big lounge room with lots of natural light and a large sofa and TV
- a kitchen with a dishwasher, fridge and plenty of pantry and bench space
- an L-shaped balcony with pot plants and some outdoor chairs to relax in with a Shiraz after a long day
- a separate private laundry downstairs with washing machine and communal clothes lines

If you're interested in coming over and checking the apartment out I'll be happy to show you through and chat about living expectations. Message me to arrange :)

More about the Flatmates

I recently graduated from UNSW with a Bachelor of Arts/Secondary Education but continue to be connected with university life, particularly the theatre society and their productions. I tutor high school students three evenings a week and the other two I spend studying part time at acting school. My free time is mostly spent cooking, running in Centennial Park, watching Netflix (80% of time at home if I'm honest), doing yoga, rehearsing for current theatre productions and having friends over to watch Game of Thrones/play board games/have a few cheeky drinks.

I'm a social, outgoing person who loves to have fun but also needs time to recharge and relax. I'm looking for a room mate that is reasonably clean, low-maintenance, friendly and understands the need for personal space.
The room is available for 2 months as I'm moving out mid-December.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.