Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Murrumbeena, Melbourne.

Murrumbeena Road, Murrumbeena, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

About the house: First of all, the house is quite old, with all the old-house advantages and drawbacks. I for one really enjoy the high ceilings and wooden floors, but it’s not to everyone’s taste. An awesome thing about the house is that it has central heating, so it is always cosy warm on these cold winter days. We have a living/TV room, a spacious dining room and a huuuge kitchen with all appliances and crockery you might need. We have a main bathroom with a bath/shower as well as an extra toilet next to the laundry room. In the garden is a (really big) party/craft room, a shed, a swimming pool and a large lawn. We also have a little vegetable patch with plenty of room for expansion if you want in on it.

Location: We are roughly a six minute walk from Murrumbeena train station which offers great connections to the city centre (17 min) and to Monash University (15 min). We have some shopping and restaurants near the train station, but there is more selection in nearby Carnegie (approx. 5 minutes by bicycle, 3 min train).

Practicalities: The rooms are all fully furnished, if you are bringing your own stuff that is fine too, we can put the furniture/bed elsewhere. The rent (160 pw) is charged on a monthly basis and includes all utilities and amenities such as dishwashing powder or toilet paper. There is a $1000 bond (a bit more than one month rent). When you want to move out you need to give one month notice. When you move in here you will be expected to adhere to our cleaning roster – it’s not a lot to do but we try to be quite strict about it. Since you need to give one month notice, that is also the minimum stay. Other than that, backpackers and working holiday people are more than welcome!

More about the Flatmates

Hi all! We are a sociable, international flat looking to fill two rooms. We are looking for friendly, clean and sociable people who are interested in taking part in flat life, sometimes cooking together, watching a movie or playing a board game. While we don’t mind if you want your privacy every now and again, we do want to avoid people who scuttle in and out of their room at mealtimes and are otherwise never seen :D In any case, you will find a really nice, easy going and welcoming atmosphere here.

About us: Timo and Teresa are from New Zealand and Spain respectively and are starting their PhDs in Robotics and Environmental Ecology at Monash University. We love to go rock climbing on weekends or bouldering during the week. Simon from Germany is a machinist at Gühring Engineering, plays about 20 kinds of ethnic instruments and likes going to bush-doofs. Alex is from Paris and is currently studying to become a chef – accordingly he cooks amazing meals for us sometimes! Finally we have Kushan from Sri Lanka who does some work for Wildlife Australia as a sound technician and is studying audio engineering. Simon and Alex live in a granny flat adjacent to the main house, but they are usually keen to hang out in the house living room.

If this sounds like you, give me a bell!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.