Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick West, Melbourne.

Grantham Street, Brunswick West, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$193
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

This house is fantastic.

It's in a very convenient location: a stone’s throw away from the nearest tram stop (route 55), about 10 min walk to nearest train station (Jewell, Upfield line). It's also within 200m or so of a shopping centre with a supermarket, and around 10 min walk to Sydney road (great area for eating, drinking, arts scene etc.)

The room is carpeted, has a built-in wardrobe, private balcony and ducted heating and cooling. The house comes fully furnished (but you can bring your own things if you like).

It is two-storeys. Downstairs is a large living room and kitchen, toilet, laundry, and outdoor area. Upstairs are the bedrooms, bathrooms and balcony. Although you don't have your own bathroom, you would only be sharing your bathroom with one other person. We also have 3 toilets shared amongst 3 people. The house has all the basic amenities (washing machine, dishwasher, fridge, microwave, oven). We have unlimited wifi with NBN up and running. We even have a private car port space available.

More about the Flatmates

I'll be moving overseas and am looking for someone my two lovely housemates will like.

You would be living with two other uni students, Julie (25) & Adam (27). Julie has recently moved to Australia from California and is loving Melbourne's culture so far. She likes to cook, watch Netflix and exploring what Melbourne has to offer. Adam is originally from Sydney and likes movies, occasionally going out and travelling. Both are master's students at Melbourne Uni.

Our house has a friendly atmosphere. We enjoy hanging out but appreciate our own space.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Letran BakehouseClose by
Union Square CafeClose by
Tandoor N SpicesClose by
Union Square PizzaClose by
Union Square Fish & Chips ShopClose by
JQ Sushi &Asian TasteClose by
Noodle HutClose by
The Village Bakery BrunswickClose by
Super Rooster Union SquareClose by
Mr Fox -3 min walk
Provincial Fine Foods Store & Cafe4 min walk
Moo Moo's Milk Bar and Caffe4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Union Square Shopping Centre/Grantham St #30 Close by
Brunswick Rd/Grantham St #29 4 min walk
Brunswick Rd/Royal Park #29 5 min walk
Dawson St/Grantham St #31 5 min walk
Grantham St/Dawson St #31 6 min walk
Park St/Royal Park #28 7 min walk
Foden St/Dawson St #32 7 min walk
South Daly St/Dawson St #33 10 min walk
Daly St/Dawson St #33 11 min walk
Royal Park Station/Royal Park #26 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles SupermarketsClose by
King Kauliflower Fruit & VegClose by
Basfoods Direct15 min walk
Safeway Brunswick16 min walk
Woolworths Brunswick16 min walk
The Source Bulk Foods Brunswick17 min walk
Mix Oriental Supermarket17 min walk
Foodworks On Melville18 min walk
ALDI Brunswick18 min walk
Woolworths Barkly Square19 min walk
Long Da Asian Grocery20 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

McVean St/Brunswick Rd 4 min walk
Grantham St/Brunswick Rd 5 min walk
Grantham St/Dawson St 5 min walk
Gray St/Brunswick Rd 6 min walk
Barry St/Dawson St 6 min walk
Dawson St/Pearson St 6 min walk
Pottery Ct/Dawson St 7 min walk
Fleming St/Brunswick Rd 8 min walk
Dollman St/Brunswick Rd 9 min walk
Pearson St/Smith St 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

RMIT, Brunswick12 min walk
Monash University, Parkville24 min walk