Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Perth Street, Prahran, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableJul 1, 2018
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$310
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

My name is Amber (unimportant since I'm the one moving out) and my super awesome room is up for rent! This house has it all: space, natural light, a pool, great housemates, and most importantly two dogs. I'm moving to Europe for work and so I must vacate, however, I do so reluctantly. This place is a dream. Right off Greville, steps from College Lawn Hotel (enough steps to not hear the place), and moments from Chapel Street. This apartment block has a massive garden surrounding the pool, respectful neighbours, and it's quiet. There are a lot of young people and families here so it's great all around.

The room itself has plenty of space and a large built-in-robe. You'll be sharing a bathroom with one other girl, Amber, (the master bedroom , occupied by Val and Sammie, is on the top level and has an ensuite) but you'll have your own sink, which is really the most convenient part. There is a toilet on the ground level as well which means you're not stuck having the bathroom that all the guests use. The room looks out over the front yard, where you may catch glimpses of Rhino and Ollie (the dogs), or the odd pigeon bobbing around. There is plenty of greenery to see. The room gets plenty of light and the fully mirrored robes make it feel even larger than it already is.

The common areas in the house are huge though, the kitchen is amazing, and the lounge room is very comfortable and bright. It's a social house and apartment block (don't worry, it's not Revolver), so a person who likes to chat and enjoy time with others would be best suited, especially during summer!

You can get a parking permit for the area or use our variable permit, and there is always parking available. If you have a motorbike, you can share the space we have with Val who rides and parks under cover.

Bills are split evenly, coming every 2-3 months.


I’m Rhino! I’m a Labrador cross Staffy (I like Stabrador best, it makes me sound dangerous), 3.5 years old and chill as. I'm medium sized, don’t bark or chew furniture, I love people and going for hikes and playing with other dogs. Life is ruff, ain't it?


I’m Ollie! I am a cavoodle, just under a year old and can be a handful. I love hanging with my buddy Rhino and enjoy a scratch and a play.


Hi, I'm Amber, 29, from Canada, and I am teacher. You'll be sharing the bathroom with me, but don't worry, I'm very tidy! I like to keep the house looking fresh and I enjoy a social night out and relaxing on the weekends.


Hey mate!
I am Val, 26 years old, originally from Germany and my life pretty much revolves around studying, doing fun stuff with Sammie and the dogs, and being noticeably taller than everyone. I am pretty easy going, generally a tidy person but not a clean freak. I am always down for a beer or two and a social night out. I share the master bedroom with my girlfriend Sammie!

Hi, I'm Sammie! I'm 28 years old and from Australia. I'm a vet surgeon and I love going for hikes and riding my bike. I'm cheerful, respectful, and social.


We are looking for a guy or girl similar to us. Someone sociable, funny, and with an optimistic outlook! No grouches. You must be okay with having dogs in the house. Give us a holla if you have any questions or want to arrange an inspection. We hope to hear from some awesome people and…

May the odds be ever in your favour.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.