Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Murrumbeena, Melbourne.

Murrumbeena Road, Murrumbeena, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay2 weeks to 2 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

Looking for a sub-renter for our fully-furnished room from the 14th till the 28th of July. Couples welcome. We are looking for someone who is friendly, clean, and respectful to rent our room while we are in New Zealand for 2 weeks, so the dates are fixed...anyhow, for some facts:

We are located in Murrumbeena and are literally 5 minutes from the train station, so you can be in the CBD in 20 minutes. There is a heap of shopping opportunities in nearby Carnegie (15 minutes on foot).

The house is really big and has a lovely lounge/TV room, huge kitchen (with dish washer!), laundry room and two toilets (one shower/bath). The garden out back is very spacious too, though it is a bit of a mess at the moment (this is currently changing with the creation of a veggie patch). Everything you need we have in terms of cutlery and appliances, though if you have your own, go ahead! Most importantly though - and this can't be overstated - the house is fantastically warm, since we have central heating :D There is also a pool (see pictures), though it is in a state of wintering and will be cleaned up come summer.

The room:
It's large and cozy. It's fully furnished (bed, closets, desk, small table and 2 bedside tables) and we can leave the bedding for you if you need it. It's very warm and gets a lot of natural light.

Anyways, get in touch if you are keen, we look forward to meeting you soon!



More about the Flatmates

You would be sharing the house with three other flatmates: one of them is Kushan and the other two we don't know yet as the current flatmates are about to leave. Steve and Michael also live on the property but in the granny flat out back. Kushan is studying to be an audio technician and Steve and Michael are both working full time. All three are friendly people but they mostly keep to themselves. Right now we are looking for the other 2 flatmates. We are looking for friendly, clean, sociable people, either studying or working full time, so we expect you will find a very welcoming atmosphere in the house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.