Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in North Ward, Townsville.

Landsborough Street, North Ward, Townsville

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

The room is approximately 3.5m x 3.5m. It has a built-in robe with mirrored sliding doors, air-con and it also has a private balcony. It has a window and large glass sliding doors that fill the room with natural light. The walls are white, the carpet is grey and the curtains are cream. It is unfurnished but we might be able to arrange a bed if you need it. The room can comfortably fit a queen size bed, 2 side tables and a small desk. You will share a bathroom with Lace. The bathroom (sadly for all of us) does not have a bath but a shower only.

The apartment is in a low level complex and we are on the top floor (with a lift). It is a 3-bedroom unit. It’s about 5 years old and has high ceilings, white walls and white tiles. 2 walls of the living room are glass so it is very light and breezy inside. The common areas of the apartment are spacious and have a modern open-plan design. We also have a huge balcony that offers a great view of Castle Hill. The house is fully furnished and unfortunately there is no space for any extra kitchen/living room furniture. We have plenty of appliances (dishwasher, washer, dryer, vacuum, toaster, deLonghi coffee maker, nutribullet etc.) and kitchenware too!

In the complex, there are 3 pools, a gym, a lock-up underground garage with your own designated park, BBQs galore, a storage room (in the underground) and an on-site property manager. The complex is quite secure with automatically locking gates, high fences around the perimeter and a video security system for when guests buzz from outside. The neighbours are friendly and everyone is very respectful of each other.

The area: We are 2 blocks back from the strand at the kissing point end of the beach. We have a bus stop very close by and also have a convenience store, butcher and fish and chip shop right across the street (and they trade until 8pm everyday!). A cab to town is about $12 or a 30-minute walk along the strand. North Ward is a great area – we love living here.

The financials:
Room: $160 per week
Internet (NBN) and electricity: $15 per week

We pay a little off our electricity every week so it’s less hectic at the end of the quarter – about $70 each per quarter.

We share communal household items and replace as needed (dishwashing detergent, garbage bags, hand soap, floor cleaner etc.) – we use the adult trust system whereby everyone takes some responsibility and buys things here and there so that no one has to shell out every time.

More about the Flatmates

I am Lauren (27) and I’m doing my honours in speech pathology at JCU. I am originally from Brisbane but have lived here for 2.5 years. I like cooking, yoga, books, dogs, the beach, road trips and a cheeky red wine.

Lace (23) is also studying speech pathology at JCU. She is originally from Rockhampton but has spent all of her adult life living in Melbourne. She likes puppies, alcohol, travel, books, movies and men.

We are very friendly and love a good chat and movie night. We occasionally do shared meals but mostly self-cater. You are more than welcome to have friends over whenever you like but keep in mind that we study a fair bit so we need to have a bit of quiet sometimes.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.