Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hadfield, Melbourne.

South Street, Hadfield, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
All female flat

I am looking for someone to move into my room at the house I own with my sister, ASAP!!! The house is in Glenroy (specifically Hadfield) and is close to buses, trains, shops and there is a park across the road.

The price of rent is $230 a week which includes bills and unlimited internet. This is preferably paid in cash to me every fortnight.

My sister lives at the house and we have two cats, but they live outside and don't have much to do with us, only when they want food!

The room I am renting out could be furnished or unfurnished depending on your preference. It is a four bedroom, two bathroom, very large house. There is ducted heating throughout the house, and a split system in the back room. The house is all floorboards.

The room itself is big with lots of natural light and faces the backyard. It's at the end of the house down a hallway, my sisters room is at the front of the house so it's quite private.

The house is open plan, it's an old house but recently renovated. It's kind of country style inside and has a really big kitchen and two living areas.

The furniture you see in the bedroom, I will be taking with me, but we have two spare queen sized bed frames and a spare white IKEA wardrobe that you are welcome to. There is a lock on your bedroom door.

There will be a cleaner coming to the house every two weeks to do the cleaning of the main living areas which will not be a cost to you!

Contact me regarding any questions you may have! Look forward to hearing from you :)

More about the Flatmates

My sister is 29 and works full time for the Government. She's up early and in bed early and likes to keep to herself. Someone who is happy to do their own thing would be best suited. I also have a brother who comes over for dinner sometimes.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Pascoe Vale Gardens Retirement Village/South St Close by
Davies St/South St Close by
South St/Derby St 3 min walk
Kingsley College/South St 4 min walk
Talbot St/East St 4 min walk
Tristan Ct/East St 5 min walk
Dickinson St/South St 5 min walk
Boundary Rd/Derby St 5 min walk
Princess St/South St 5 min walk
Exeter St/East St 7 min walk
Battersea St/East St 7 min walk
Karadoc Ave/Derby St 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Bakers Hut12 min walk
sam's east st bakehouse12 min walk
Quella Pizzeria12 min walk
Pascoe Vale Seafoods13 min walk
Polo Pizza - Pascoe Vale13 min walk
Sussex Street Fine Food & Coffee14 min walk
7-Eleven Pascoe Vale15 min walk
Golden Star Pizza16 min walk
La Rosa Pizza16 min walk
Three 044 Cafe16 min walk
Just Hooked Fish & Chippery16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Pascoe Vale IGA X-Press13 min walk
La Rosa Pizza16 min walk
FoodWorks Pascoe Vale16 min walk
Woolworths Hadfield19 min walk
FoodWorks21 min walk
Iga Friendly Grocer21 min walk
+ Show more