Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

Alice Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$430
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Security-gated townhouse complex, big back verandah and yard, lots of room, internet, fully-equipped laundry, gas heater, underground garage with direct access to townhouse, close to Marrickville Metro (5 minute walk), bus stop literally outside the gate, 10-15 walk to Newtown Station, sunny aspect, clean and tidy. Comes complete with mature flatmate and two cats of great character. I've been here for 5 years. Love it. Some of the photos are old so furniture has moved around, poodle not included.

Ideally looking for mature professional over 30.

More about the Flatmates

Me - quite nerdy but hide it well at work. Executive Assistant so I'm organised. Quite quiet, like my movies, books and cups of tea. Adore my cats, family and chocolate. Secretly in love with red wine in winter and cider in summer. Come and go as you please, cook and entertain as you please. Make yourself at home. Happy to chat or leave you in peace. Singles ($340) and couples ($450) both welcome. There may or may not be a bed, waiting for current flatmates to decide.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.