Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in North Parramatta, Sydney.

Victoria Road, North Parramatta, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Retirees welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

The room is the smaller of three, carpeted, without builtins, though it is at the back of the house furthest from traffic noise and gets the sun before most of the rest of the place in the mornings.

The garage being set up as a mix of excercise and hang out space, a large back yard and a small music room (mostly guitars) at the front of the house means we feel we have the oppurtunity to have our own space when needed (despite being quite social anyway).

The 20 minutes walk to westfields and the station is an easy and flat one, and there's plenty of back roads to make it faster by skating or riding if you'd rather not drive or walk. Otherwise there are free shuttle and standard route stops across the road from our house as well as next door, going both ways.

Victoria road is a bit of an arterie and has a coles, Mcdonald's, dominoes and 7/11 (et. al.) reasonably close which definately helps.
Also the church street resturaunt stretch is also quite close.

More about the Flatmates

We're two guys, 26 and 28, originally from different country towns, musically and arts minded who met through working at JB Hi Fi.

We need someone who is willing to have a chat and touch base, maybe run around in the rain with us from time to time (we're stuck in the same 4 walls after all) but who understands the need for relaxation and a bit of privacy (there's a little bit of the netflix-and-doona-room lover in most of us) in a share house.
Full time worker prefered, but just to state the obvious, simply someone who can pay their share of rent and bills on time each time.

We're a classic big hearted skinny bloke duo, who love good food (one vegetarian one not) conversation, people, and music. Most of the time we simply pick and clean up after ourselves, but when something gets too big or say we have a communal dinner, we all pitch in, and simply take it in turns to do a proper once over of the communal areas. Waste means we both put less in the bank each week, so we're mindful of power, water and what have you like most of us are these days.

We work full time but different rosters so there's coming and going but really there's someone home as often as there isn't. We try to encourage good friends to drop around without calling but we check with each other before we invite a posse back home.
And lastly, We talk in this family, so passive aggressive note writers or hint droppers need not apply. ;)
Give either of us a call or text, and hopefully we can get this show on the road!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.