Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton North, Melbourne.

Drummond Street, Carlton North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hi there, our gorgeous 3 bedroom house is situated in beautiful Drummond Street. It is close to Lygon street, Rathdowne Village and the Park Street bike track. The area boasts a huge variety of cafes, bar and restaurants and is a minutes walk to the Lygon Street tram, a 15 minute bike ride to the city.
The room -
$250 a week. The room is unfurnished, however if a queen bed is needed there is one available. The room has inbuilt shelves and cardboards, a victorian style fire place a sky light and a window looking out to the front yard. There is no inbuilt wardrobe but plenty of space for a free standing one.
The House -
Its an period style home, in good condition. The carpets have been replaced within the last 12 months and the house was repainted around the same time. There are two living areas, both of which are a decent size, one bathroom and 2 toilets. A decent size kitchen and laundry. The house also has a large back garden, which gets afternoon sun. It comes with a BBQ and is great for entertaining.

More about the Flatmates

We are 2 friendly girls in their early early thirties, looking for a housemate in their late 20's early 30's to join us in our home. We are open to female or male housemates, but no couples and pets.
Jess – I work as a Visual Merchandiser for a retail business. I enjoy heading out on the weekend to a good bar or restaurant with friends. I am interested in all things creative, dancing, singing, or heading out to an exhibition or gig.
Alice – I work as a freelance photographer and photography assistant. I enjoy attending exhibitions and gigs, eating out, making art, gardening and heading to the local gym when I find the time.
We are looking for someone who is clean, respectful and easy going. Someone who would like to contribute to our homely environment, who has a similar character and shares similar interests to us. We are both independent, but like the idea of having the occasional dinner and drink together.
As mentioned above there are no new pets allowed, as we already have 2 beautiful cats living at our house. One is more of an indoor cat and the other loves the back yard and is more of a free spirit.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.