Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy North, Melbourne.

Barkly Street, Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

Im about to move to Alice Springs which means i will unfortunately be leaving this incredible house. Its a massive 2 bedroom just off St Georges Rd with a studio, an awesome living room, a garage and a big backyard / garden (we have capsicums growing, celery, parsley, lemongrass, an apple tree etc. ) The room is spacious and filled with light, it has high ceilings and a large built-in wardrobe.

We will be transferring over the name on the lease so you will have to submit an application to our realestate agent to be accepted. Rent is $210 p/w + bills, bond is $674. The house is fully furnished aside from your room.
No couples unfortunately.

Transport: Trams (Route 11) are 1-2 min walk away, train: 10 min walk, bike ride to the city: 15-20 mins.
Car: Plenty of permit parking available

More about the Flatmates

You'll be sharing with a gay couple - 2 guys in their mid twenties both of which are super creative and hardworking (a hairdresser and a menswear designer.) You will also be sharing with charlie the dog who is very cute. An ideal housemate is someone who wants to spend time socially in the shared spaces but is also respective of personal space and of course does their share of the household tasks.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.