Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Prospect, Adelaide.

Alexandra Street, Prospect, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Prospect is a great upcoming location, with great walkability, wide leafy streets and regular bus services to the city. My place is a character home about 10mins walk from supermarkets and cafes. It has a large backyard with vege garden and rainwater. It's right next to a park so fresh air and bird life is abundant.

More about the Flatmates

My house mate is moving out in a couple of weeks from my 4 bedroom house in Prospect. I just have myself living here, and I use a 3rd room for Airbnb/guest room and the 4th is a music jam room. I have band practice on Saturday afternoons but other than that it's a pretty quiet place.
I'm 35 and I'm a free lance musician, writer, poet and whatever else comes up. I have a record player in the large lounge room, a fire place and no TV. Big back yard with outdoor area and room to park your car off the street.
I'm a tidy person, not super neat, this is why I prefer to live with just one other person and do airbnb when it suits.
I'm also slowly learning French, have a bit of a grasp on German, and always up for a shared meal. I have 2 boys, 7 and 10, who I have on Sundays.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Prospect Pizza Bar3 min walk
Charlie's Place3 min walk
The Layered Cake4 min walk
Chicken & Seafood on Churchill9 min walk
Khim Thai Restaurant10 min walk
Chicken Castle11 min walk
Prospect Bakery12 min walk
Lemongrass12 min walk
Flaming Star Pizza Bar & Restaurant12 min walk
Sip'n Save - Reepham Hotel13 min walk
Lulus Pizza13 min walk
Lulu's Pizza13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Bangla Bazaar3 min walk
gourmet quality foods7 min walk
Coles Supermarkets11 min walk
Woolworths Northpark16 min walk
Foodland Supermarkets17 min walk
A ONE A INDIAN STORE17 min walk
Sefton Plaza Foodland18 min walk
East Asian Supermarket18 min walk
Woolworths Regency Plaza20 min walk
OTR Prospect22 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Stop 14 Prospect Rd - West side3 min walk
Stop 14 Prospect Rd - East side4 min walk
Stop 15 Prospect Rd - West side5 min walk
Stop 15 Prospect Rd - East side5 min walk
Stop 13 Prospect Rd - East side6 min walk
Stop 13 Prospect Rd - West side6 min walk
Stop 113 Regency Rd - South side9 min walk
Stop 113 Regency Rd - North side9 min walk
Stop 12 Prospect Rd - West side9 min walk
Stop 12 Churchill Rd - East side10 min walk
Stop 114 Regency Rd - North side10 min walk
Stop 114 Regency Rd - South side10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Islington Railway Station16 min walk
Dudley Park Railway Station16 min walk