Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Northcote, Melbourne.

Darebin Road, Northcote, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Do you like food, dogs and a good night’s sleep?
Well, so do we. And it just so happens we have a sizeable room ready for a new friend.
We love to cook for each other and share meals. We love to hangout in our communal living area and watch TV or study. And eventually our night’s evolve from watching ‘If You Are the One’ to solving problems like world hunger, climate change and Tony Abbott (we honestly wrote this ad before he was deposed).
If you’re interested. Read on.

The house:
Parked on Darebin Rd, Northcote, is our glorious sharehouse. One we want to make even better with the addition of you! We have:
• Four bedrooms (Lyle & Dee shack up together)
• One bathroom (two toilets though…)
• Big backyard with BBQ
• Shed (storage for whatever, bikes heavily encouraged)
• Great living area
• Excellent couch

We love our house and we think you will too. We literally fall out of our front door to:
• Northcote plaza (ie:Coles, Kmart, Aldi and so on).
• Great Transport - 20 minutes to the city.
• On street parking if you have a car
• Lots of parks
• Restaurants and nightlife on High St (even that ‘Welcome to Thornbury’ food truck park, that um, is actually in Northcote).

$562 PCM. Internet $12 per month. Cleaner fortnightly $18. Other bills split. One room available[a], unfurnished. Must be Queer friendly and dog friendly.

More about the Flatmates

We’re a relaxed household of four:

Jono works as a business analyst in IT. He wears suits and stuff and loves to cook. He has an undying love for Preston Market at closing time and will happily cook you a meal with his findings.

Lyle is about to build a robot that may or may not do something. If he is not doing that, he’ll be listening to Triple R whilst tinkering with his bike or tending to a BBQ.

Dee’s time is split 50-50 between becoming a master of the earth and heating up croissants.

Emily implements big systems in big hospitals, also doesn’t mind the odd bike ride and can sing, really, really well.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.