Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Darlinghurst, Sydney.

Hargrave Street, Darlinghurst, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$275
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Smokers accepted

Medium sized room available in Darlinghurst right next to Hyde Park and incredibly close to CBD. You won't find your own room for this price any nearer the CBD.

Room comes semi-furnished with Wardrobe and Chest of Drawers included. I'm selling the Queen bed for $300 negoitable. I brought the bed brand new 3 months ago and am selling at a reduced rate so it doesn't have to be moved. Trying to get a bed in or out is a bit of a nightmare.

Price is before bills which aren't too high. Bond is $1500. Internet is $15 per month and we have a monthly cleaner that costs $45.

The house has 1 bathroom as well as an extra toilet on the bottom floor. We have a Washing machine and drier. The garage has been converted to a hangout room as shown in pics (It's almost impossible to get a car in to so seemed pretty pointless). We also have a small courtyard/garden with a bbq.

Smoking on the balcony, outside or in the converted garage is fine. All other housemates do smoke but only outdoors/garage.

We also have a spare room which is great for storage or if you have any visitors. It is kept as a spare room though and will never have someone living in it.

Currently living in the house are 2 ladies in their early 30's and one male in his early 20's. We are a pretty sociable household. All mature professionals that are respectful roommates. We're looking for someone similar. Would like you to be here fairly long term, not a house for backpackers etc. Only interested in singles, no couples sorry. Please contact to arrange a viewing.

Available immediately.

More about the Flatmates

1 male in his early 20's working full time as a tailor. 2 ladies in their early 30's. One is a whisky rep from Scotland the other is a website designer from Turkey. Everyone in the house is there long term and has lived in the house for at least a year.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.