Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Watson, Canberra.

Aspinall Street, Watson, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay6 months to 1 year

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

The bus stop is just 1-2 minutes walk away with a direct route to City/ANU in 12 to 20 minutes. Also, alternate bus routes are available in bus stops nearby.

What are the nearest landmarks?
a.Watson shops - Supabarn, Pharmacy, AusPost, Coffee shop and Restaurant (10 mins. walk or 2 mins. by Bus)
b. Exhibition Park (EPIC) - Farmer's market and other weekly markets, well-known events occasionally (10 mins. walk)
c. Dickson Shops - Library, Bank, AusPost, Woolworths, Asian shops, restaurants and cafe (5 mins. by Bus or 12 mins. by bicycle)
d. Australian Catholic University - 8-10 minutes by bike
The house is located between bus route to Canberra Centre and Gungahlin.

The house has two bedroom, a kitchen, living area, toilet, shower and two balconies. It is fully equipped with furniture, appliances and all other household needs. We already occupied one, so we can only offer the other room.
The room is furnished with lots of natural light, bed, table and built-in wardrobe. The room was set for two flatmates who live here before, and we rearrange the bed setting for one person.

Spare bicycle for your use is available.
The tennis court, clubhouse, BBQ area and pool is in front of the house, and are free of use for the residents.
Woolworths convenience store and Mcdonald's in the nearby gas station (5 min walk).

Just bring your suitcase and you can enjoy a sweet home with warm flatmates.

More about the Flatmates

Who are the flatmates?
Me and my husband are from Taiwan and Philippines, my husband is currently studying in University of Canberra, and works on weekends. I'm working full-time and normally watch movies with my laptop at night. We respect privacy and make sure that flatmates are not disturbed.

Our current flatmate will finish her contract and the room will be available from the 28th of July, so we are looking for a new flatmate to join us in this wonderful house!

Feel free to contact us and arrange a visit if you are interested:)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Aspinall St after Negus CrClose by
Aspinall St 2nd after Negus CrClose by
Knox St opp old Watson Terminus6 min walk
Opposite Watson Terminus Aspinall St8 min walk
Knox St after Piddington St11 min walk
Aspinall St after Antill St13 min walk
Knox St after Dickinson St14 min walk
Knox St 2nd after Dickinson St14 min walk
Bimberi Centre15 min walk
Antill St after Prime Studios15 min walk
Windeyer St Watson Shops17 min walk
Knox St after Irvine St17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

McDonald's Mitchell10 min walk
My Friend Vietnamese Restaurant16 min walk
The Knox Made in Watson16 min walk
Watson Take-Away16 min walk
Cherryripe Brasserie16 min walk
Puri 's indian cooking classes26 min walk
Subway® Restaurant26 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

SupaBarn Express Watson16 min walk
Bestore Asian Supermarket27 min walk
Korean Market(Bestore)27 min walk

Nearest Universities

Australian Catholic University, Canberra29 min walk