Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in North Melbourne, Melbourne.

Alfred Street, North Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 2 weeks

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
Backpackers welcome

Hello guys!

We have a big room available in our lovely home, suitable for couple or two friends. It is $260/w, bills included. AVIALABLE from 5th of July

Long term/ Short term

About the house:

* Peaceful neighbourhood, despite of the proximity of the avenues, the house is quiet and chilling, no residential neighbours around for any complains or arguments. ;)
We welcome lovely pets as long as we get to play with them. :)

* A minute walk to trams 57, 59, and Flemington bridge train station, all of these has direct access to and from Cbd.

* Wide variety of restaurants, fitness center, Woolworths, banks, grocery shops all at walking distance from the house

* 7 min. bicycle to MELBOURNE UNIVERSITY/ 10 mins to RMIT

* 2 min. to NewMarket Plaza shopping center by tram, 10 by foot.

* 7/11 just around the corner

* Veggie patch in the back

* Unlimited WI FI adsl2+

* Fireplace in the back

* Laundry

*Big Toilet with an extra emergency toilet at the back

*Books, Musical instruments, table games, sound system, etc

* Kitchen

* LIving room

* Parking at the front

* Trampoline

* Friendly birds come to visit us for food :)

* See the sunset and beautiful parrots and birds from the Royal Park (5 min walk from here) and much more! :)

... etc

Please contact ASAP. SMS . Fahim ☮

More about the Flatmates

The house is not completely vegetarian since some of us love meat ;) however vegetarianism would give you extra points. Meat lovers will enjoy the vibe too ;)

We keep the house neat and clean, so we expect you to clean after yourself and contribute with any cleaning agreement we make, such a roster or so. We believe keep clean, nit and tidiness reflects our own personality.

Among our interests there is spirituality, bike riding, music, philosophy, exercise, drinks, videogames and a lot of fun!! We have musicians, massage therapist and more with us. We welcome anyone to join our family and make this awesome society bigger with love and peace. We all do our individual things but when it comes to some gathering or party we all play equal part as anyone would in a family.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

7-Eleven FlemingtonClose by
Big Kitchen Cafe3 min walk
Crown Coffee International3 min walk
University Food Group3 min walk
Casa & Bottega3 min walk
Muscart Art Studio5 min walk
Toby's Estate Coffee Roasters Warehouse5 min walk
Sun Hing Pastry5 min walk
Bella Cupcakes5 min walk
La Tortilleria6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Boundary Rd/Racecourse Rd #22 Close by
Flemington Bridge 4 min walk
Boundary Rd/Flemington Rd #22 4 min walk
Stubbs St/Racecourse Rd #23 5 min walk
Melrose St/Flemington Rd #20 6 min walk
Macaulay 8 min walk
Flemington Community Centre/Mt Alexander Rd #23 8 min walk
Collett St/Racecourse Rd #24 9 min walk
Victoria St/Racecourse Rd #24 9 min walk
Wellington St/Racecourse Rd #25 12 min walk
Mooltan St/Mt Alexander Rd #24 12 min walk
Abbotsford St Interchange/Abbotsford St #19 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Tong Mao Asian Grocery8 min walk
Melrose IGA9 min walk
IGA Travancore10 min walk
Flemington Fresh Centre13 min walk
KFL Supermarket14 min walk
Lai V14 min walk
FoodWorks Flemington14 min walk
Organic Wholefoods Flemington15 min walk
Kensington Cellars15 min walk
FoodWorks Kensington Macaulay Rd15 min walk
Kensington Foodwise16 min walk
Woolworths Newmarket Plaza18 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Boundary Rd/Canning St 9 min walk
Macaulay Railway Station/Macaulay Rd 9 min walk
Melrose St/Canning St 10 min walk
Albermarle St/Macaulay Rd 11 min walk
Dryburgh St/Shiel St 15 min walk
Kensington Railway Station/Macaulay Rd 15 min walk
Dryburgh St/Haines St 16 min walk
+ Show more