Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton, Melbourne.

Pelham Street, Carlton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

An unfurnished room in an awesome otherwise furnished apartment with great views over Carlton needs you now!

This super-convenient, modern and cosy apartment is well set up, with all modern appliances and reverse cycle heating / air-con. The flat is fully furnished except for your room (which does have built-in wardrobes). There's a large north-facing balcony directly off the living room which gives plenty of light and those awesome views.

Pretty much everything is within a few minutes walking distance - the flat is moments from Swanston Street and a couple of minutes walk from Lygon Street. There are bars, restaurants and supermarkets close by and Melbourne Uni, RMIT and the CBD are all within a 10 minute walk. Swanston Street trams are nearby as well as access to buses and trains. So wherever you need to get to, it's easy from here even if you don't feel like walking.

The building has secure entry from the street and off street parking and locked bike storage are available. Your name will need to go onto the lease so I'd prefer someone who's looking for somewhere to stay long-term.

Room is available immediately - happy to show you around so you can see how awesome it is for yourself.

More about the Flatmates

I'm Steve, I'm 31 years old and work nearby. I enjoy all the usual stuff: music, movies, gin, tea, running etc. I'm friendly and sociable and looking for someone who wants to share the flat and isn't just going to hide away in their room every night. I'm usually pretty busy but more than happy to grab a drink or watch a movie when we're both at home.

The flat is also shared with an adorable rainbow lorikeet called Atlas - he spends most of his time on the balcony. He's very friendly, and my responsibility.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.