Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in MacGregor, Brisbane.

Gonzales Street, MacGregor, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$112
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Looking for two 20-something housemates to share a chill sharehouse within walking distance of Griffith University and frequent public transport. It’s not a party house, but we enjoy a social drink on the weekend.

The two departing housemates own most of the furniture and appliances, so there’s heaps of space to bring anything you own. We’ll only have one small fridge, a dining set and a couch, but we have plenty of utensils, crockery, and random cooking appliances. We’re looking to get a microwave, washing machine and fridge, so if you have any of those that’d be great! Otherwise we’re looking into getting those. We also don’t have a dishwasher. There's room for any other furniture you have too.

We took the photos above just before moving in six months ago, so you have an idea of what it looks like without much in it.

We have a big two-car garage, with one car spot free plus plenty of space for storage/bicycles/motorbikes/segways. It’s a quiet street so you can also park outside on the curb.

No pets allowed (fish and plants are okay). There’s a neighbourhood cat who wanders through the backyard occasionally who can be persuaded to be your friend.

ROOM 1
3 x 3.5m with built-in wardrobe
Timber floors
Two windows
Bright and airy - good air flow

ROOM 2
3 x 3.5m
Timber floors
Gets heaps of natural sunlight through nice big window

COMMON SPACES
Open-plan kitchen/dining/lounge
Toilet separate from bathroom
Large extra carpeted room downstairs - could be used as a study space/hobby zone/chill out corner?
Large backyard complete with some wacky cacti (be warned in case you like to get drunk and hug things)

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION
10min walk to Mains Rd Park & Ride
30min walk to Griffith Uni Nathan
20min walk to Griffith Busway Station
30min walk to Sunnybank shopping centres/restaurants
One street away from the South East Bikeway
Just off the motorway entrance/exits - outside of peak hours you can drive into the city in 15min

OTHER COSTS:
Rent $112.50/wk
Internet $18.75/mth
Electricity $30/mth (we have a weird billing system, we pay $120/mth for the house then at the end of each quarter pay any outstanding difference)
Water charged quarterly, isn’t much (last bill was approx $20 each)

Offering each room independently of each other. If you’re interested in either or both, shoot us a message and we can arrange a time for you to check it out. One of us is on uni break with few commitments at the moment, so we’re super flexible with inspection times. Any questions, or want more pics, just message us :)

Rooms will be available 22nd July, but if you need a bit of flexibility just tell us your circumstances and we can see what we can sort out.

More about the Flatmates

The Introvert. April (23) is studying a double degree in Asian Studies and Communications. She lives downstairs in ‘The Dungeon’ next to the spare room, is vegan and likes naps.

The Extrovert. Paris (24) is studying a double degree in Law and International Relations. She’s a fan of the old-school definition of Netflix and Chill, and is a massive nerd.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Omeo St near Trood St, stop 765 min walk
Tora St near Ilya St, stop 775 min walk
Mains Road Park'n'Ride6 min walk
Klumpp Rd at Hibiscus9 min walk
Mains Road Park 'n' Ride9 min walk
Meckiff St at Sobers Street, stop 789 min walk
University Rd at Mt Gravatt Cemetery9 min walk
Kessels Rd at QEII Stadium, stop 5712 min walk
Kessels Rd at Grout Street, stop 2/5813 min walk
Kessels Rd at Grout Street, stop 5814 min walk
Nagle St near Pickworth St, stop 7914 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Q9 Billiards Professional Pool Centre10 min walk
Echoes Karaoke10 min walk
MacGregor Cafe11 min walk
Kessels Lunchbox16 min walk
Woofissimo16 min walk
Southern Cross Sports Club17 min walk
Addiction Cafe & Asian Restaurant20 min walk
Dapur Dahlia20 min walk
Dragon Lake20 min walk
Pizza Hut Upper Mt Gravatt20 min walk
Simla Indian Restaurant20 min walk
The Thai Orchid Restaurant20 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Griffith University, Mt Gravatt21 min walk
Griffith University, Nathan24 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Supermarkets23 min walk
Annapurna Spice Bar23 min walk
FoodStar Supermarkets25 min walk
Supanews Garden City Upper Level25 min walk
The Fruits of Life26 min walk
Sunlit Asian Supermarket28 min walk
Welcome Fresh Food28 min walk
Coles Group29 min walk
Woolworths Garden City (Upper Mt Gravatt)29 min walk
Woolworths Sunnybank29 min walk
Robertson Supermarkets29 min walk
+ Show more