Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Zetland, Sydney.

Defries Avenue, Zetland, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$375
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Hi there, I am looking for a friendly easy going flatmate to share a near new modern apartment.

I have kitted the house out with cool furnishings, Philippe Starck, Space etc and 4k Ultra HD Curved TV , UK Netflix, iplayer, NBN 100 Mbps unlimited Internet, front loading washing maching etc, ...

The kitchen is excellent with Smeg appliances and we have a good sized entertaining balcony. The building also has a rooftop garden with BBQ area and cinema which you can use when you like with your own movies which is pretty cool!

The location is really handy with door to door transport to Central Station taking 15 mins. I work at King St Wharf and drive to work each day so happy to drop you off if you work nearby. Green Sq station is only a few mins away too as is Waterloo / Surry Hills and the Airport is 10-15 mins away.

Your room is a big king size room with built-ins and you also have the sole use of the big main bathroom with 4 giant mirrored cabinets. All you need to do is furnish your room!

The new East Village Shopping Center is open next door with lots cool places to eat and shop, Coles, Yum Cha, New Pub, dumpling house and a Virgin Active gym. Check it out online!

We are located on the second from top floor (sub penthouse) so has some great views and its pretty quite, never hear the neighbors or from room to room really which is a plus!

We only have the one car-space which I use but there are always ones coming up in the building and lots of street parking (I know some semi secret spots)! There would be room for a motorbike in my space for sure..

More about the Flatmates

About me!!

I'm a Recruitment Director/owner in my 30's originally from the UK but been here for many years now (citizen). I like all of the normally things, eating out, socialising with friends and anything to do with being out on the water, fishing , boating etc I'm looking for someone (male or female) who is easy going to share this cool apartment. I dont mind smokers as long as they are cool with smoking on the balcony. Give me a call for a chat and to arrange to catch-up. The room is available from the 14th November.
Thanks
Dominic

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.