Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Dulwich Hill, Sydney.

Williams Parade, Dulwich Hill, Sydney

Private room with with ensuite



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

(move-in date is negotiable)

AVAILABLE ROOM: 2nd floor unfurnished large master bedroom (furnished option but at seperate one-off cost to purchase from current tenant). This room comes with it's own walk-in wardrobe and ensuite directly off your bedroom for lots of privacy. Bedroom contains a ceiling fan with remote and window overlooks the back of property with lots of greenage and is very private with no adjacent building windows or walkers-by!

SHARED AREA: The apartment is almost fully furnished...there is space for another sofa, bookshelves, coffee table and a bbq but not much else. (Please note if you have a few other items there may be room to store them in the locked garage, which we can discuss). Apartment also contains laundry room with top-loader washer and built-in drier. Kitchen has a dishwasher. Living area built-in air-con/heater. There are also blinds and netting on all windows and doors; balcony overlooks outdoor pool and garden.

BILLS: Electricity is the only bill to be split monthly/quarterly; internet available also.

LEASE: Ideally start a new 1 year lease with the real estate when you move in.

APARTMENT BLOCK: Outdoor pool, massive garden area, shared bins in locked-up garage, quiet block with not many loud parties; locked mail-boxes; secure and safe with fencing surrounding; modern interior and clean hallways. Stata look after everything exterior keeping the gardens all neat and tidy.

NEIGHBOURHOOD: It is in a quiet neighbourhood with lots of families; quiet leafy street leading to apartments at end of cul-de-sac with lots of parking; local park has outdoor-gym, kids area, picnic area and basketball court.

PUBLIC TRANSPORT: 4 mins walk to Arlington Light Rail Station; 15/20mins to Dulwich Hill Train Station; 10mins to buses on Canterbury Rd to City, Newtown and Canterbury.

HOUSE RULES: be considerate, clean, respectful of others property and space but in a fun loving environment.

More about the Flatmates

My name is Kim. Im 32 and I am from Ireland. I have been in Australia since 2005 and Im a citizen now. I work fulltime in a media company and I am also starting a uni course part-time to study interior design and decoration. I am single and would prefer new flatmate to be in similar situation - definitely don't want a couple moving in!

After work I love a chat over cooking or a glass of wine and often have dinner with friends. Other days I swim and play hockey. On the weekends I like to watch movies, go for walks on the beach, beach swims in summer and love Sunday arvo's in a beer garden or have friends over. I am also very creative, crafty and musical and love to travel.

I found my current flatmate, Joanna, on this site last year. We have been living together for almost a year and has been so great (big shoes to fill!!) but unfortunately for me she will be moving overseas and I'm looking for awesome professional female in her 30s to move in with me and take over her lease.

If it sounds like you could be a good match for me then please send me a message and we will organise a viewing. Message if you have any other questions.

Kim :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.