Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Maxwell Street, New Farm, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableApr 7, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Children considered
My very spacious apartment is on the top floor of a three storey classic stucco heritage-listed apartment in New Farm. The large covered balcony looks across the river to the city with spectacular views of the city skyline and Story Bridge. The balcony has hosted many River Fire parties over the years. My friends and I have often dined out on the balcony all through the year. The apartment lies at the end of a cul de sac so there is little traffic. The lounge and dining room are also very spacious offering the same uninterrupted views of the bridge and city. This area is yours to privately enjoy (although of course I would be happy to join you from time to time ) as I have my own living area in another section of the apartment. The kitchen is modern with plenty of cupboard and bench space. Your corner room is currently comfortably accommodating a queen size bed and a study table. There is an overhead fan and a built-in cupboard. There are two windows allowing in plenty of fresh air and light. A very unique aspect of your room is that it has two entrances one of them opening to the outside of the apartment with its own private stairway leading down to the ground floor of our building. This means you have private access to your bedroom should you not want to cross through the living areas to get to your bedroom. Perfect if you are coming in late or are a shift worker. You will be sharing a bathroom with another couple. The bathroom also includes a washing machine and dryer. Communal clothesline downstairs. There is plenty of off street free parking. The location of the apartment is just a dream. The 196 bus stop is a short 100 metre stroll up the lane. This bus travels into the Valley and CBD and then across the river to the Cultural Centre, West End and finally terminating in Fairfield. The beginning of the River Walk into the CBD is 200 metres away. The Sydney Street, River Cat station is a relaxed 10 min walk. And if you're into Brisbane's City Cycle system the first station is a 5 min walk away. Many restaurants, cafes and bars are within easy walking distance and the wonderful Powerhouse is a 10 min bike ride away...


I am a 56 year old male. I am a psychologist in Private Practice, who clocks off at the end of my day and doesn't clock back on again till I hit my therapy room, meaning I am a normal human being who is utterly uninterested in playing therapist outside of work hours. I am friendly, but have a wide circle of friends so I'm not looking for house mates to fill a vacuum in my life. I can be as private or gregarious as is required - we'll work what sort of contact works for both of us. What I'm into: I work out at least 4 times a week; meditate every morning; love live music; theatre; and the great out doors; am spiritual without being religious; am actively involved in reaching out to my community. A very friendly couple in their late 20's occupy the other room. They are travellers, one British, the other French on a working holiday As regards you, I am very tolerant. If you're a decent, compassionate; responsible human being we'll get along along just fine...

Contact Matthew
Online 5 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message


Nearest Bus Stops

Moray St at Langshaw Street, stop 11Close by
Moray St at Roundabout, stop 123 min walk
Merthyr Rd at Roundabout, stop 124 min walk
Moray St at Locke Street, stop 104 min walk
Merthyr Rd at Mark Street, stop 135 min walk
Barker St at Oxley Lane, stop 97 min walk
Sydney St at Llewellyn Street, stop 237 min walk
Sydney St at Llewellyn Street8 min walk
Brunswick St at Langshaw Street, stop 108 min walk
Moray St near Sydney St, stop 218 min walk
Baildon St at Story Bridge Hotel8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Vine Restaurant Bar3 min walk
Moray Cafe3 min walk
The Little Larder4 min walk
Medley Cafe & Restaurant7 min walk
Summer House Restaurant, Café & Bar7 min walk
Andrew Hugos Dockside7 min walk
Mitoki Japanese Modern Tapas8 min walk
Tuppy's8 min walk
Continental Cafe8 min walk
Pimento Restaurant8 min walk
Story Bridge Deli & Cafe8 min walk
Arriva8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Naturally Sweet Products Pty Ltd5 min walk
Coles Supermarkets New Farm11 min walk
IGA Marketplace Brunswick Street14 min walk
Monika Indian Groceries16 min walk
Brunswick Express19 min walk
IGA East Brisbane19 min walk
7 / 11 Oaks Hotel Queen St19 min walk
FoodWorks Brisbane19 min walk
寶島亞洲超商20 min walk
Garboro Trading21 min walk
The French Food Shop22 min walk
Watch World22 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Central Queensland University, Brisbane24 min walk
QUT Gardens Point26 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Central Station26 min walk
Fortitude Valley Station27 min walk