Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Melbourne.

Howlett Street, Kensington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 months to 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

Furnished room available in a spacious and modern apartment in Melbourne's inner west, available for the rest of the year (starting August, but can be flexible)! This third floor apartment includes a renovated kitchen, living room with air conditioner, separate bathroom and toilet and a nice balcony with an even nicer view.

The room itself has a small built in wardrobe and is furnished with a double bed, a desk, an office chair and a small book case. There is also an electric heater and pedestal fan that you can use to ward of the Melbourne weather. The rest of the house is fully furnished!

The building has security entrances, and there is also a car space available in the secure parking downstairs. Walking distance to 57 tram to the city, 402 bus to The University of Melbourne and the Newmarket train station.

All bills (water, electricity) are to be paid separate from rent and internet is available for $30 a month, for unlimited use!

Flatmates

You'll be sharing the apartment with a female undergraduate student, who is currently studying in the city. I am kept pretty busy with my studies, and am at uni for most of the week. I am a pretty relaxed person, and am open to different types of people and lifestyles.

I am looking for a housemate that is easy going, tidy and up for a chat when we are both home.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Epsom Rd/Smithfield Rd Close by
Gatehouse Dr/Smithfield Rd 4 min walk
Epsom Rd/Ascot Vale Rd 6 min walk
Edinburgh St/Ascot Vale Rd 9 min walk
Derby St/Kensington Rd 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Gatehouse Pizza & Pasta Cafe4 min walk
Mama Bear Cafe5 min walk
Octane Kitchen6 min walk
Local Folk6 min walk
Headquarters Tavern6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Kensington IGA5 min walk
Woolworths Newmarket Plaza10 min walk
KFL Supermarket12 min walk
Kensington Foodwise12 min walk
FoodWorks Flemington13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Flemington Racecourse/Racecourse Rd #29 5 min walk
Smithfield Rd/Racecourse Rd #28 6 min walk
Flemington Dr/Epsom Rd #30 8 min walk
Newmarket Plaza/Racecourse Rd #26 10 min walk
Newmarket 11 min walk
+ Show more