Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Lyneham, Canberra.

Archibald Street, Lyneham, Canberra

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Located right next to the Old Canberra Inn and across the road from Next Gen Canberra, this two bedroom, two bathroom, townhouse style apartment is close walking distance to the Lyneham shops, Dickson and only a short drive in to the City.

The apartment is centrally located and has an open plan living area, including a study at the front of the house, open kitchen, dining and lounge area. The two bedrooms are upstairs and both have mirrored BIR that will comfortably fit a queen size bed as well as some other furniture. The room for rent is unfurnished, faces back over the apartment complex with it's own view of the courtyard and pool and has two windows with plenty of natural light. You will have the main bathroom to yourself as there is an en-suite attached to the other bedroom. There is a European style laundry downstairs, two car spaces in the basement and a small patio out the back.

The apartment also has reverse cycle air conditioning and a third toilet downstairs. You will have your own car space and access to additional storage if required.

Rent is paid monthly ($920) and all bills are split evenly, with unlimited internet available for an extra $20 per month. Bond is 4 weeks rent.

Non-smokers only please.

Happy to show you around if interested, so please email with some information about yourself!

More about the Flatmates

I am a young professional female (mid-late 20's) who is looking for a new housemate to move in early August as my current housemate is moving to London. I am friendly, clean, considerate and pretty easy going and I'm looking for someone to share with who has a similar attitude. I like to keep active and have a pretty busy lifestyle so someone who is looking for a housemate to share an occasional glass of wine/drink with, but also keep busy themselves would be ideal.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.