Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hawthorn East, Melbourne.

Anderson Road, Hawthorn East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Pets considered
Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome
All female flat

1 room available in a gorgeous, recently renovated 3 bedroom apartment in Hawthorn East.

The unit is set way back off the road and has lush communal gardens, tons of natural light from north and south facing windows, fully furnished bedrooms with wardrobes, queen beds, and new carpet, modern kitchen with new appliances, European laundry, spacious shower, polished floorboards in the open plan living area, reverse heating/cooling, television, unlimited wifi.

Room is $250 a week; or $1,100 per calendar month.

Bond is 2 weeks' rent.

Bills included.

Huge, beautiful and well-maintained park across the road with tennis, basketball, football, cricket, BBQ facilities and amazing views of the city skyline and sunset.

5 minute walk to Burke road tram stop (72 tram), 20 minute walk to Tooronga and Gardiner stations (Glen Waverley line) and 25 minute walk to Camberwell station or 10 minutes' walk + tram (Alamein, Lilydale, Belgrave lines) -- all of these train stations are 15 minutes' ride from the CBD.

Easy tram access to Hawthorn, Richmond, Toorak, Malvern, Prahran, Burwood, Kew, etc.

20 minute walk to Camberwell junction + Camberwell market.

There is one secure, covered car space, intercom entry to building, 3 other units in building, up one flight of stairs, set far away from the street, in a safe, leafy area with lots of young families and cute dogs.

Bedroom and lounge are furnished differently to the pictures... Ours is much more colourful and delightful :)

Looking for a responsible, mature, clean and tidy housemate who don't want a party house but is open for a communal dinner or a few wines every now and then :)

Flatmates

We [Natalie (art & events, burgeoning crazy plant lady) and Isabelle (Masters of Teaching & hospo, amateur jewellery designer)] are looking for someone who's mature, Eco-friendly, somewhat follows world affairs, has a 9-to-5-ish lifestyle, is into nature, fitness, animals, travel, markets, food, can help keep the house looking nice, cleans up after themselves, is experienced in sharing a house (and a bathroom!!) with others, is social but respects 'me time' too, and isn't impartial to a little loud and colourful home decor :) also having a doggo or kitty would give you bonus points!! (Depending on if you think it would be appropriate for them.. We don't have a balcony or yard of our own, however Anderson Park across the road is great for dogs)

***we're strongly considering getting a foster cat/dog after September (if our new housemate doesn't already have a pet) so we'd like someone who would be okay with this!!

**also if you have an espresso machine that'd be bueno; we're both coffee fiends ~

*caring about the environment & our impact on it is fairly important to us; if you're not already a bit of a greenie, we hope you're open to learning/adapting your lifestyle to one that is more kind to the planet.. That being said, we're pretty fond of cheese and staying warm on a cold winter's day :)

Basically our evening activities consist of cooking delicious foods (from Southeast Asian to cheese toasties, depending on effort required vs energy levels..), drinking wine and watching either cooking shows or Netflix. If that sounds compatible with your lifestyle send me a message! Nat :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.