Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carnegie, Melbourne.

Mimosa Road, Carnegie, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$245
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome


Hi, I am having to move out because my job requires me to relocate. So you will need to take on the lease from me. Ideal for someone looking for long-term accommodation (1 year lease, can be extended). SHARE ACCOMMODATION - SHARE WITH PROFESSIONAL FEMALE Central location in Carnegie! $245 per week LOVELY HOME TO SHARE WITH ONE PERSON ONLY - FANTASTIC LOCATION! IDEAL FOR PERSON LOOKING FOR LONG-TERM HOME. Looking for one other person - preferably a professional, or mature student also welcome Share spacious, modern villa unit in the heart of Carnegie with 1 Professional Female (Writer/Lecturer/Teacher; currently teaching Creative Writing at Melbourne University). Close to trains, trams, buses, shopping centre, Chadstone and Monash University. Huge variety of restaurants close by - Indian, Chinese, Korean, Italian, and lots of wonderful cafes. Close to parks and Glen Eira Sports and Acquatic Centre. The Carnegie Pool and the tram to Melbourne University are at the end of the street! And trains and buses are 5 minutes away. Light-filled home with air-conditioning, ducted heating, laundry with washing machine; gas steel appliances; with private courtyard; remote control garage for storage; and a parking space for your car. You will have the Master Bedroom (a double room) with two large BIR's, for clothes and storage space. The bedroom can be furnished or unfurnished, as required. Brand new double bed. Can share internet. You will have the bathroom to yourself for 5 months as I go to the local pool every day and shower there. Non-smoker only. I am looking for a reliable, clean and tidy, mature person, preferably a professional; student welcome too. I respect the privacy and space of others and very happy to socialise if the other person is interested in that, but fine if not. A bit about me: I'm a happy person with an active professional and artistic life; I go out a lot; swim, walk, theatre, films, dinners. I have a good sense of humour and I enjoy sharing. Minimum lease: 1 year - can be extended! $260 per week plus share bills (I have a concession, cheap rates on electricity and gas bills). Bond and one month's rent required.
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.