Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Greensborough, Melbourne.

Wahroonga Crescent, Greensborough, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 months to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Lovely light-filled bedroom has BIR and drawers, with extra wardrobe/cupboard space in the corridor available if needed. A dedicated study/storage room can be made available as well.

House is fully furnished, and a queen size bed is available if you require it (otherwise BYO bedroom furniture). There may be some capacity for you to bring other furniture etc if you need, as we do have some garage space as well as a pretty big floor plan.
You will have almost sole access to the main bathroom (incl oversized shower, sep bath, lots of storage) and the sep toilet.

You will have the use of your own fridge/freezer, and double cupboard pantry space in the spacious kitchen. Cutlery, crockery, glassware, white goods, pots and pans etc are all pretty well resourced... Unless you have cooler stuff you're happy to share! A washer/dryer combo is available for use, as well as drying racks and an outdoors clothes line.
Multiple TVs and couches in main rooms mean you can chill out and relax; two dining spaces plus balconies and backyard areas mean you can have friends over without feeling like you're in anyone's way.
Unlimited cable wifi is $25pm, and includes some FOXTEL channels on the lounge TV.
We're 200m from bus stops, and only a couple of minutes from Greensborough Plaza/Station, but still have a cool view of the city from the front balcony.

More about the Flatmates

The other tenant has her own ensuite room, and is a bubbly 21 F who works in childcare and whose 21 M partner visits fairly regularly. They also have friends come over for dinner and stay in the guest room etc occasionally, but are not loud party people.
Downstairs tenants are 32 F teacher (me) and 43 M sales exec. I tutor part-time from home weekdays, with clients using the main (upstairs) door and foyer to access the staircase to my rooms downstairs. The two levels are basically self-contained, so really, you'll have one other housemate, and some awesome downstairs neighbors who you can socialize with as well if you want, or just see in passing if you'd prefer ✌
All of us like a casual drink and a good meal, and a chat if that's what others are up for. I really love cooking/baking and used to have a food business, so occasionally require Guineapigs for some of my creations 😜

We're looking for someone adult enough to know that bills and rent absolutely have to be paid on time; that you need to respect other housemates, the house, and the contents of the house; and that cleaning up after yourself is not optional. But we're not too fussed about who that is, as we're pretty flexible! We've been here for over a year, and are looking for someone who is happy to fill one or more of these many (many!) bedrooms for the next 12-month lease period with us. We'd consider renting the spare room as well if two people are looking to go into the same house. We'd rather secure an awesome new housemate or two and have everyone happy than be tightarses/have to move because the house is too big for us.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.