Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick West, Melbourne.

Hopetoun Avenue, Brunswick West, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

1 room for rent in 2 bedroom apartment in Brunswick West. Located on Hopetoun Avenue off Albion St. Short walk to the 59 tram. 503 and 510 buses are nearby. Close to Citylink. Plenty of parkland nearby.

The available bedroom has generous BIR. It can easily fit a double bed, desk and chest of drawers. Or a queen bed and side tables, possibly a few other items. It also has a small built in bookshelf.

Open plan lounge/dining/kitchen. Split system heating and cooling. Separate bathroom and laundry. Lockable storage unit and off street parking. Recently renovated.

Rent is $160 per week and bond is a month's rent. Bills are not included in the rent and will be split 2 ways. Looking for someone to move in asap. Bills would include gas, electricity and water. Have applied for internet, just need to get it connected. Wouldn't mind setting up a netflix account also. Unfortunately no pets allowed.

The house will be furnished but you'd need to furnish your bedroom.

Would prefer a female in her late 20s or early 30s that works full time. Looking for someone that is happy to pitch in with cleaning and do their bit around the house. Also obviously pay the bills on time. Someone who's respectful/considerate.

More about the Flatmates

I'm Krys, I'm a 32 year old female. I run a retail shop in the city Mon to Fri. Outside of work I promote electronic music events. I also go to gym. I love street art, checking out exhibitions, bars/cafes/restaurants etc. Though I like to go out to socialise, I don't tend to bring the party home. Would have the odd friend over from time to time for a glass of wine and some cheese.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.