Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Marrickville, Sydney.

Cary Street, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$275
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

Looking for a light filled house with all mod-cons in the Newtown/ Erskineville area; close to trains and buses to the city and the beaches. This area has so many great cafes; bars and restaurants all on your doorstep.
The property is located in an area with tree-lined streets and great parks for whatever your recreational needs may be.
We are looking for a 3 bedroom house with 1-2 bathrooms, street parking, shared living space and outdoor area with some really lovely flatmates.
We already have all the furnishings you could need for the common areas and kitchen, so you will only need to furnish your own room. We are flexible on the price, depending on the room/ location - wifi, electricity and other bills are on top of the above rental price.
We would like to find someone that is looking for a longer term move.

More about the Flatmates

Hello, we are Zena (27) and Jana (29) - we are looking for a 3rd like-minded flatmate to join us in a new and happening house in the coolest area in Sydney!
Zena is a Registered Nurse working in an international company, providing medical assistance around the world; and Jana is an Interior Designer working in a renown Architecture firm in the city.
We are currently living in a two bedroom townhouse, in Erskineville, but would like to get a new place with another person to expand on our current dynamic in this awesome village area.
We both enjoy going out, dancing badly to good music and meeting new people - but also enjoy cozy nights in on the couch watching movies with delicious wine.
We have been living together for the past 2 years and have become really good friends in this time.
We would like to find a like-minded professional aged 25-35 that enjoys living in a friendly, respectful and easy-going house - and doesn't mind the occasional drink and dinner with flatmates and friends. We don't mind if you are single or attached, but this would primarily be a room for one person.
If you are interested and would like to find out more please get in touch, we would love to get a coffee/ drink and introduce ourselves in person.
We are looking to move into our new place by the 15 of July so the room would be available after this date.

we look forward to meeting you soon :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Foodcraft Espresso & BakeryClose by
Shane The Waiter3 min walk
Eve Street Cafe4 min walk
Cafe Sofia4 min walk
The Hive Bar4 min walk
Rose of Australia4 min walk
Bakerman Patisserie4 min walk
Bakerman4 min walk
Piatsa Pizza Cafe4 min walk
Maggie's Thai4 min walk
Erskineville Fish & Chips & Takeaway4 min walk
New Addison Chinese Takeaway4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Welcome Mart4 min walk
M.F.C. Food Store7 min walk
Woolworths Erskineville (Metro)8 min walk
Bitton Gourmet10 min walk
QE Foodstores10 min walk
7 Star Supermarket10 min walk
FoodWorks Newtown11 min walk
St Wings Food Centre12 min walk
Sals Corner13 min walk
IGA Newtown13 min walk
7 days supermarkets15 min walk
Fratelli Fresh15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Erskineville Station4 min walk
Macdonaldtown Station10 min walk
St Peters Station10 min walk
Newtown12 min walk
Green Square29 min walk

Nearest Bus Stops

Erskineville Rd Near Charles St5 min walk
Erskineville Rd Near Prospect St5 min walk
Swanson St Near Bridge St5 min walk
Swanson St Near Malcolm St6 min walk
King St Near Union St7 min walk
King St Near Dickson St7 min walk
Coulsen St Near Mitchell Rd7 min walk
Swanson St Near Clara St8 min walk
King St Near St John St8 min walk
Swanson St Near Elliot Av8 min walk
King St Near Camden St8 min walk
King Street Station8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of Sydney, Mallet Street28 min walk
The University of Sydney, Camperdown29 min walk