Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Holland Park, Brisbane.

Newbolt Street, Holland Park, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

The pictures speak for themselves! This large family home was fully renovated 15 years ago and is the envy of all our friends. Featuring plenty of room for everyone to spread out plus a great kitchen with gas cooking and ample pantry space. We've got a beautiful pool, deck space and a couple of verandahs off the house. We have 2 full sized fridges and a washing machine, so no need to buy your own. All bills are split fairly. Internet is $10 each p/month and Water, Gas + Electricity (per quarter) is always reasonable considering bills are split 5 ways. The house has a double garage but this is used for storage mostly, everyone parks on the street to keep things fair. On street parking is always available 24/7 and is 100% free. Bus stop is literally under 100m from the house, with direct routes to the Gabba, South Bank, the CBD & the Valley.

This great light-filled room is located downstairs and contains a built-in wardrobe and has enough space for a double/queen bed to fit comfortably. The large bathroom is shared with two other (very clean!) housemates.

More about the Flatmates

There's currently 5 housemates on the lease, including Shiv who is moving out due to work. We have recently renewed our lease for another 12 months, expiring February 2017. You would be expected to be put onto the lease, subject to approval from the real estate managing agent.

The existing housemates are 2 guys and 2 girls, and we don't have any gender preferences for our new housemate. Shane (22) works part time in retail, studies Marine Biology and loves a beer and a bit of fishing. Georgia (21) works part time in hospitality, studies Business full time and enjoys searching for Brisbane's best coffee on the weekends. Jack (22) is a police officer, loves a good workout at the gym and a few protein shakes every now and then. Tegan (20) is studying nursing, works part-time in retail and will braid your hair in exchange for being her personal Instagram photographer.

We're looking for someone who's social and fits in with our fun house dynamic!

If you're interested please message me and we'd love to have you round to meet everyone/have a chat. Move in date can be flexible, although 3-4 weeks is preferred.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.