Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Preston, Melbourne.

Milton Crescent, Preston, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Great house in a quiet street. Recently refurbished with wooden floors, freshly painted walls and anything you need within a stone's throw. Every bedroom has ducted heating/air so the house is easy to keep warm in the winter and cool in the summer! The kitchen is huge and I'm planning on building a bench for it once the new housemate situation is sorted. Each bedroom has electric roller shutters so you can black out your room at any time of day or just add a bit more security. Massive garden out front and back with an outside toilet too so no queuing if things get desperate...

The house is two minutes away from a big Woolworths and round the corner from the 86 tram which takes you to Docklands via Smith St. and straight down Bourke St. The Raccoon Club is our local and easily one of the best bars up this side of town, we're also 10 mins from Carwyn Cellars and 15 from Trumpy. The garden has huge beds for growing and has an established persimmon tree, mandarin tree, lemon tree and an orange tree which have all just given a great haul. There's a shed out the back which is totally free to do with as we please and a separate garage plus off street parking for two cars.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a 27yo Video Producer working for a digital company in the city, I'm a UK citizen but have lived here in Melbourne for over two years now. I'm into music and making things. I'm also fixing up an old Land Rover so I've claimed one of the spots in the driveway long term I'm afraid!

The other housemate is Brett, a mid-20's engineer also working in the city. We've been good friends for a couple of years now and have recently moved into this place together. We need a third housemate to complete the pad! We're both pretty over living with people who aren't house trained so we're looking for someone who can look after themselves and the house as a whole, ideally we'd like a female housemate to balance things out too.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.