Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Peters, Sydney.

Hutchinson Street, Saint Peters, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayFlexible

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

We have a room available in a brand new, 2 bedroom apartment. It is a double bedroom with a built in, mirrored wardrobe. You will essentially have your own bathroom, except for guest usage, as we have an ensuite.

The apartment has a huge balcony looking over a park and lots of windows, making the place beautiful and sunny. Less than a 10 minute walk to St Peters Station and a 15 minute walk to Marrickville Metro (Woolworths, Aldi, Kmart etc..), so would be perfect for someone without a car.

Your room would be unfurnished but we have everything needed for the rest of the apartment. Equally happy to incorporate anything you may have. There's also a storage cage available.

We're generally pretty clean and tidy, and would like our future flatmate to pitch in with general household duties - all the normal stuff. Bills will be split equally.

Move in date is the 16th of July.

More about the Flatmates

We're looking for someone queer friendly, in their late twenties to late thirties who is reliable, easy going and considerate. We want the house to be fairly social, e.g. sharing a meal once in a while, Friday night drinks, weeknight wines and tele watching; but also respectful of each others space and privacy.

About us:
Gabrielle - I work 3-4 long days (usually 7:30-7:30) a week and am also studying a Bachelor of Education by distance. I play on a social netball team twice a week, love a friday night G&T and my guilty pleasure is shitty tv.
Jean - I am a graphic designer who works usual hours, Monday - Friday. I enjoy a bit of indoor rock climbing and am a huge Buffy fan.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Coulsen St Near Mitchell RdClose by
Mitchell Rd Near Coulsen StClose by
Sydney Park Rd Near Mitchell Rd~ 3 min walk
Sydney Park Rd Near Alan Davidson Oval~ 4 min walk
Mitchell Rd Near Maddox St~ 5 min walk
Sydney Park Rd Before Princes Hwy~ 6 min walk
Sydney Park Rd After King St~ 6 min walk
King St At Concord St~ 7 min walk
King St After Lord St~ 7 min walk
Euston Rd Near Sydney Park Rd~ 8 min walk
Euston Rd Near Maddox St~ 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Whole BeanClose by
Blackbird & CoClose by
Annie's Place CafeClose by
Matii Blond~ 3 min walk
Maxi Pizza Bar~ 3 min walk
Eve Street Cafe~ 3 min walk
The Copper Mill~ 3 min walk
Foodcraft Espresso & Bakery~ 5 min walk
Cain & Abel Alexandria Wine Bar Restaurant~ 7 min walk
Sydney Park Kiosk~ 7 min walk
South End Cafe~ 8 min walk
Bench Tree Cafe~ 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

St Peters Station~ 8 min walk
Erskineville Station~ 11 min walk
Macdonaldtown Station~ 17 min walk
Newtown~ 19 min walk
Green Square~ 25 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

M.F.C. Food Store~ 10 min walk
Welcome Mart~ 11 min walk
Bitton Gourmet~ 12 min walk
Grandma's at McEvoy - Alexandria~ 13 min walk
Mediterranean Wholesale Foods~ 15 min walk
Woolworths Erskineville (Metro)~ 15 min walk
Fratelli Fresh~ 16 min walk
QE Foodstores~ 17 min walk
7 Star Supermarket~ 17 min walk
FoodWorks Newtown~ 19 min walk
St Wings Food Centre~ 19 min walk
The Wolf & Honeybee~ 20 min walk
+ Show more