Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Parramatta Park, Cairns.

Balfe Street, Parramatta Park, Cairns

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$120
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Private room for rent in a traditional Queenslander in a quiet street, about 2.5km from the CBD.

The room features:

- single bed with very comfortable mattress
- lots of windows for natural light and breeze
- ceiling fan and airconditioning
- access to private bathroom with brand new washing machine
- (almost) private toilet
- tv connection

It currently also has a chest with drawers, a small tv with receiver and a shelving unit in it but we have plenty of stuff to change it around if you need a desk or something like that.

Our open and spacious house features:

- pool
- verandah
- tv lounge
- large entertainment area that you can relax in
- big kitchen with all modern appliances
- BBQs
- under house storage

You must like pets as we have a dog and a cat, both of which are very easy going and fun to have around.

Rent is $120 per week (inc utility bills). We currently don't have wi-fi as we both use our mobiles but are happy to discuss connecting up if that's important to you.

We prefer a longer term tenant (e.g. international student). Must be a non-smoker.

More about the Flatmates

We are a professional couple, well travelled, well connected and with a love for good food and live music.

One half of the couple has been a backpacker in Australia years ago, and speaks basic French, German and Dutch as well as English of course.

Our home is our sanctuary from our busy lives so you'll find it private and a good place to chill out or study.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.