Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Alderley, Brisbane.

Huxley Avenue, Alderley, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$183
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome

The apartment is in Alderley, which is about 15-20 minute drive into the city and a 20-30 minute bus ride. It has multiple bus stops surrounding the apartment and a train station just up the road. We also have a Coles nearby and some local shops, as well as two different pubs. There is a dog park close by as well (if you love dogs like me, this is great). There is a garage for a car if you do have a vehicle, and the apartment is up two flights of stairs (tiring but great for exercise hahah). We are renting out our 2nd room as our current roommate is moving out. There is a shared bathroom, but we don't take up much space in there so there is plenty of room for your stuff. The house is mostly furnished but the room for rent is not. The rent for the apartment is set at $366 a week but we are willing to split it three ways (instead of 2 ways, $183/week) so you can pay $122/week instead. Internet and electricity is separate, internet is monthly at $20/month each and electricity comes every 3 months usually around $130-$160 each. Unfortunately because our current roommate is moving out, we do need to pay him back his bond which is $730 so we do require 4 weeks of the original rent price ($183 x 4 = $732) for your bond.

More about the Flatmates

Hi there! My name is Josie and my boyfriend Jayden and I are currently looking for a new flatmate. We are looking for someone clean, friendly and reliable. We would like someone who wouldn't mind hanging out occasionally, but obviously we respect boundaries and privacy as well.
I am currently studying Creative Industries at QUT, and my boyfriend is working. We moved to Brisbane at the start of the year and are loving it here.
Being a couple, we understand you might have some worries but rest assured that we never fight and are super friendly. We enjoy playing boardgames, good chats, hanging out with friends, playing video games and exploring.

So that's it for the apartment and us, if you do have any questions or queries about either the apartment or us in general, do not hesitate to message me! I look forward to hopefully hearing from you! :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.