Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Thornbury, Melbourne.

Clarendon Street, Thornbury, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

The apartment is 2 bed/1 bath in a great location in the heart of Thornbury just 200m from High St and the 86 tram. About a 1km walk to either Thornbury or Croxton train stations.

There is a large bedroom and a small/medium sized bedroom, the smaller room has enough space for a double bed and some bed-side tables/chest of drawers. The room also has a heater, built in robes and is unfurnished. Currently I am in the larger of the two but wouldn't have any problem switching if you were wanting a large bedroom. (Pic is of the small bedroom)

The main living area is open to the kitchen/meals area and there is a separate little living area off the main one. There is also a large balcony which gets the afternoon sun, quite a decent size as far as 2 bed apartments go.

Rent is $956 per month, unlimited internet which is $30 a month and bills are split 50/50.

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing the place with myself, Brad, 30 years old working full time in the CBD. I'm easy going, not fazed by much. I love sport, travel and trying anything different/new. I do like to keep the place clean and tidy, I'm not over the top though. I'm looking for a fun, easy going, respectful, tidy and considerate flatmate. Someone who is happy to socialize over a few drinks/dinner every now and again, but also respect each others privacy. I'd prefer a professional person who is working full-time, but I'll consider someone is studying as well.

Feel free to get in touch if you have any questions or want to come check out the place. There is 4 months left on the lease, and then there is the option to stay on longer if you like the place/area. I can go through the details in more depth when it comes to it.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.