Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

Garden Street, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay9 months to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Up for grabs is a spot in a modern 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom apartment in the heart of South Yarra (adjacent to Chapel Street). The location is extremely hard to beat. The 8-floor apartment building is walking-distance from many cafes, restaurants, bars and retail stores. Access to the tram within a 30 second walk and South Yarra train station is within a 5-10 minute walk.

The lucky person to move in will occupy the spacious master bedroom (2.9 x 3.5 metres) with a built-in wardrobe. The place comes furnished, so all you will have to do is supply your own furniture for the bedroom. The place also boasts very generous space in the living room, kitchen, bathroom and balcony. Loads of natural light is allowed in through the large windows in the kitchen/living room area. The apartment is electronically secured requiring key-tag access and you will also get a dedicated parking spot within the rear of the building.

Bills are divided evenly (50/50) between electricity/gas (combined), hot water and broadband.

Please contact me if interested :)

More about the Flatmates

Hey guys,
I'm Irwin, a physiotherapist who recently moved over from Perth. I am looking for someone to take my place in the master bedroom of this wonderful apartment as I will be moving for a new job.

You will be moving in with Jae, a 24-year-old architect. He is currently working in hospitality, alongside architecture jobs that he lines up. An extremely personable, friendly guy who's always up for a good chat or laugh about anything really. Also relatively new to Melbourne (from Perth), Jae is keen to get out and explore Melbourne to find out what it has to offer in terms of food, bars and nightlife. Jae is also a keen sneakerhead, fashion enthusiast and gym-goer. No doubt you two will get along like two peas in a pod :)

An ideal candidate would be a friendly, considerate person that doesn’t mind doing their bit in keeping the place clean and tidy. Welcome to have friends over as long they are respectful of the apartment.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Zaaki Falafel Bar & CafeClose by
TrystClose by
Leonards House Of LoveClose by
Shuji SushiClose by
Paparazzi CafeClose by
Angelucci'sClose by
Healthy AppetiteClose by
Nashi Sandwich & Coffee BarClose by
The Jam FactoryClose by
Romano's coffeeClose by
Bridie O'Reilly’sClose by
Rolld VietnameseClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Wilson St/Chapel St #48 Close by
Cliff St/Chapel St #48 Close by
Palermo St/Chapel St #49 ~ 3 min walk
Arthur St/Chapel St #49 ~ 3 min walk
Malvern Rd/Chapel St #47 ~ 7 min walk
Toorak Rd/Chapel St #50 ~ 7 min walk
Chapel St/Toorak Rd #31 ~ 7 min walk
Chapel St/Commercial Rd #31 ~ 7 min walk
Chapel St/Malvern Rd #31 ~ 7 min walk
Surrey Rd/Toorak Rd #32 ~ 7 min walk
Tivoli Rd/Toorak Rd #32 ~ 7 min walk
Commercial Rd/Chapel St #47 ~ 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Fuji Mart Melbourne~ 6 min walk
ALDI Prahran~ 6 min walk
Herb Natural Marketing~ 6 min walk
Edokko Mart~ 7 min walk 7 min walk
Prahran Health Foods~ 7 min walk
PMA A-NZ~ 7 min walk
Greener Machine THE~ 8 min walk
Curry Creations~ 8 min walk
Patty's Fruit & Veg~ 8 min walk
Prahran Market~ 8 min walk
Garden State Fruit Supply~ 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Chapel St/Malvern Rd ~ 7 min walk
Chapel St/Commercial Rd ~ 7 min walk
Surrey Rd/Malvern Rd ~ 7 min walk
Prahran Market/Commercial Rd ~ 8 min walk
Bendigo St/Malvern Rd ~ 8 min walk
Hobson St/Malvern Rd ~ 10 min walk
Francis St/Malvern Rd ~ 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Swinburne Univ. of Technology, Prahan~ 17 min walk