Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Reid, Canberra.

Booroondara Street, Reid, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$177
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

About the room:
The room gets fantastic natural light, and has large built in robes (4 doors worth of them).

About the house:
5 bedrooms (you would get one), 2.5 bathrooms (you can use them all), big beautiful yard (see pictures), fridges, house. Also the house in in a great location - Glebe park is just down the end of the street.

More about the Flatmates

Hey :)

We are four fully fledged adults sharing together in this enormous house.

About us:
Ben – Has a cool haircut and owns a fun yellow hat that says “Hawaiian Punch” on the front.
Em – Sings. Cooked this dish once that took 16 hours.
Mel – Terrarium expert (though one of them died, but that was on purpose).
Kate – Brushing up on playing punk-style bass so she can tour exotic places like Wollongong.
Everyone: all public servants aged between 26-33. Mel is a Canberra local. Kate is a Canberra half-local. Ben and Em are from Melbourne, and are d8ing. <3

About how we live:
Impromptu kitchen bump-ins are often a thing. We are mucho people so we don’t really share meals (though the ‘share shelf’ in the kitchen fridge has led to many free gherkins). We sometimes join in on each other’s lounge room activities (watching AFL/movies/ironing). House parties tend to happen every 6 months or so. Our lounge room is quite big.

A thing to note about timing:
There may be more housemate line-up changes when our current lease ends on October 1st. At that stage, if you want to stay on you will be able to have a say in new housemates, and apply for a new 12 month lease. Pros: this is pretty much a 2+ month no-obligations trial before deciding to apply for 12 months, and choosing new people. Cons: paperwork.

That's all! Get in touch with us if you're interested/got any questions. We'll be looking to tee up some meetings in July, and FYI the move-in date is negotiable.


This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.