Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Glen Waverley, Melbourne.

Shirley Avenue, Glen Waverley, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 months to 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Hi All,
A lovely furnished bedroom with a double bed, desk and wardrobe in a 2 bedroom (+ study) house. We're quite close (2 min) to the Syndal train station and the 703 + 737 bus stops straight to Monash. Also a great location for shopping at either Glen Waverley, Burwood (if you're an Aldi fan), or Pinewood. House has central heating, air-conditioning in the living room, a laundry, and plenty of kitchen appliances that we are happy to share. Apart from the photos of the house above, we also have a big backyard with a mainly functioning veggie patch, fruit trees, four pet chickens and a work shed, and we try our best to be eco-friendly. The house also has plenty of off-street parking and extra storage space.

Also, due to the size of the house, we're looking for individuals only, no couples.

More about the Flatmates

We're Josh (Aus) and Vanessa (Bolivian), a couple that are both doing a PhD in sustainable urban water management at Monash, Clayton. Our home is a reflection of these two cultures and you'll sometimes find us talking spanish. We quite enjoy cooking at home, kitesurfing when the weather is good, movies on the couch, and the odd adventure.

If you're keen, contact us to set up a time to have a look.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.