Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Downer, Canberra.

Melba Street, Downer, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$125
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

A room is available in a lovely and affordable home in Downer. Situated on Melba st, the house is a 2 minute walk to Dickson shops (including a woolworths) and restaurants and pool, close to bike paths (a 20 minute bike ride to civic or ANU) and 15 seconds away from the nearest bus stop.

The room comfortably fits a double bed with room for a bookshelf and desk. The room is carpeted and has a built in wardrobe. The room is unfurnished.

The house has four bedrooms. The house contains open living area with gas heating. The kitchen has recently been renovated with dishwasher. The bathroom is also new with shower and spa bath. The backyard is easy to maintain with a hills hoist, a sheltered outdoor area including bbq. The house is furnished and has high quality white goods (washer and fridge). We also have a swanky television that has Netflix. And when I say swanky, I mean completely and utterly swanky.

Our home is also guarded by a card board cut out of the Rock wearing an apron saying "I do".

The rent is 125 per week and utilities are split evenly between everyone.

All in all, it's a tidy place that will save you a sweet penny or two due to the low rent and utilities usage.

We’re looking for a friendly and courteous person to move in with us. The house would suit a young professional or a student.

More about the Flatmates

Our previous housemate (female) is leaving to start a Masters in Melbourne.
There are three occupants in the home. Two males (age 25 & 27) who work full-time and a female Phd student (age 26). All three housemates are super fucking awesome as both people and housemates. All three housemates are tidy, considerate and friendly. They drink a lot of tea and are pretty good cooks. We do communal food and cooking- mainly vegetarian. If interested, you would be welcome to cook with us. But if that’s not your jam no worries- you can supply your own jam and no one will eat it.

We're looking for someone who is friendly, tidy and up for a laugh. We are a pretty quiet household but are also happy to have a chat. Chats can range from serious topics to the frivolous -e.g. quoting the Harry Potter films.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.