Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy North, Melbourne.

Falconer Street, Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$214
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

A lovely room available in a spacious and bright home in the heart of Fitzroy North

The house Double fronted Victorian home with 3 double bedrooms, 2nd and 3rd offering a mezzanine/storage area, open plan kitchen/dining and separate living area, bathroom and laundry, timber kitchen, pot belly stove, open fire places, gas cooking, gas heating and spacious courtyard including shed and added storage. Quirky and cute. Just minutes away from popular Queens Parade, Edinburgh Gardens, St Georges Road strip and transport. Plus Amanda and Emma as your roomies.

The room Has an awesome mezzanine which could be used for storage or hangouts. Good sized, has carpet and can fit a queen bed, small wardrobe and desk. The room also has a high ceiling and plenty of space on the mezzanine. There are French doors that open out to the backyard and provide light throughout the morning and afternoon. A lovely space that you can do a lot with!

More about the Flatmates

The housemates
Amanda and Emma, both from Adelaide which can only mean good things! We are both easy going, social, but also value our own space. We enjoy making the house feel homely and drinking wine. Cook ups are also great. Amanda is studying masters and working part time at Melbourne Uni. She ventures out the city to horse ride as often as possible, and when at home she tries her best to keep all the plants alive. Emma works in music management and is often out at gigs as part of her ‘job’.

Someone who is easy going, respectful and gets along well with others. We like to keep the house and backyard in good shape, so someone who’s natural instinct is to clean up after themselves is a big tick. A male has worked well this last year for balance, but we are still open to meet anyone that might be interested in being a part of our home.

Rent is 214 per week / 927 per calendar month (not including bills)

We will be renewing our lease for another year when it comes up in a few months, as we love it here.

Room is available from 1st July.

If you are interested we would love to hear from you!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.