Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Goodwood, Adelaide.

Hampton Street North, Goodwood, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

The ease of lifestyle that comes with living in this location is the main attraction for me. Central to all forms of transport (train, bus, tram, bike path) and by central I mean one minute walk. This makes commuting to and from the city everyday exceptionally easy. On the weekends the Sunday farmers market is ideal for a cheap food shop which is just around the corner off Leader st. Also close to endless options for a good coffee or eat out.
The room itself is quite big (3.7m x 3.8m) with built in wardrobes and a nice west facing window with good natural light.
Carpeted bedrooms but tiled hallway, kitchen and bathroom which for all cleaning purposes is too easy.
The property also has undercover garage storage and a street view courtyard.

More about the Flatmates

I myself have to regretfully move out due to financial hardship and a broken arm, but I live with two amazing ladies (actually sisters) who have similar city lifestyles to me. We all enjoy hanging out over coffee or tea within the house and socializing with other friends over every now and then. A weekly dinner with friends is common. We all understand the need for privacy and we make a respectful share house work well. We also know how to let the hair down and throw a good house party.

Alex 25 (me) - Full-time student at Adelaide Uni, worked part time. Again this household is perfect for such a lifestyle.

Ruby 23 - Full-time social psychology student, enjoys the arts, movies, TV shows, surfing and wicked banter. Recently taken to screen printing with a few night courses.

Gracie 25 - Full-time Physiotherapist. Recently got back from a surf trip throughout Indo and South East Asia, lives and breaths surfing. Absolute master chef as well.

Both Ruby and Gracie are super respectful, easy going housemates, couldn't recommend highly enough.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.