Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Redcliffe, Brisbane.

Sydney Street, Redcliffe, Brisbane

Private room with with ensuite



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hey! So I've got a really nice room available for rent here in the heart of Redcliffe in a fantastic location. Just a 1 minute walk to the waterfront, to the Redcliffe swimming pool and many bus stops. Also a short walk to the Redcliffe Sunday markets, lagoon and all Redcliffe shops, like Blue Water square and waterfront restaurants. Honestly - perfect location and quiet street with lots of street parking. The apartment is very modern. There is an apartment shared double story resort style pool, which our place has the only access to from our own gate - so it's right in the front yard of our apartment. There is aircon in the living room, but with the nice sea-breeze, I havn't really used it that much! We also have a big verandah/courtyard. I have everything here that you need such as a fridge, microwave, washing machine, all kitchen utensils etc. The room how ever is unfurnished. Your room is very nice and large with big slidding mirror cupcoards and you also have your OWN ensuite/bathroom. Amazing price for $150 a week!

It is a very nicely decorated apartment (I love the beach) so the apartment has a whole beach theme/vibe going on.

Cleanliness is a must. As we have inspections every few months, the apartment must be kept tidy at all times. Im a very clean person myself so the place is always looking tidy. Im also a little bit obsessed with candles and air fresheners, so the place always smells good!

More about the Flatmates

So my name's Carla, Im 20 years old and Im studying a Bachelor of film and television in Southbank. So during uni, I am rarely ever home. I am at uni 3-5 days a week + I have a job at a nursing home + I play sport so I am quite busy. During holidays I like to chill out. I draw/sketch, I love music, I love cooking, I go paddleboarding around Margate, and I also LOVE the beach, so I'm always driving to the Sunshine Coast with my friends. My family live in Sydney so I also go down to Sydney quite regularly to visit. I love watching sports, especially AFL, soccer and tennis. I also do athletics - I am a sprinter, so I train for that a couple days a week. Although I am a film student, I don't actually watch a lot of TV except for when I get into one of those states where I end up watching a season of a TV show all in one night. I am currently obsessed with Wentworth, great Australian show - highly recommend!

I am very easy-going and friendly, I've lived with flatmates for the past 2 years so I'm very used to living with others and so I respect my flatmates' privacy as I would appreciate the same.

Any questions about myself or the place, please feel free to ask!

Looking forward to hearing from you!!!! :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.